We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adriatika Hotel Boutique(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Inmaculada Hotel(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Guatemala City(Guatemala City)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Guatemala(Guatemala City)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Guatemala(Guatemala City)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Villa Toscana(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
130
59
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
59
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportordered dinnerwifi workswake up callan early morning flightnext morningbeansspacious roomwould definitely stay here againsmall hotelnonnataxicityguatemalafloresproximityinternet
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Arrived at the hotel at 9pm (about two hours later than planned) - they were ready for us.
We got a welcome drink and the clerk at reception was superb - we got all the information we needed, ordered food (you can either get something light from their room service or order a takeaway for which they have an up-to-date folder), booked a taxi for a 5am departure, and successfully tested the WiFi. We were also asked if we wanted tea/coffee prior to departure (4:45am) and asked if we wanted a 'packed breakfast' to take with us to the airport. Both breakfast and coffee were waiting for us when we got up.

They could not have been more helpful or efficient - everything worked!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YonniZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013
Google Translation

Apreciados Yonniz:

En Dai Nonni Hotel estamos muy contentos de que el servicio haya sido de su agrado. Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo en escribir tan buen comentario, que nos tiene muy motivados.
Esperamos tener la oportunidad de atenderlos en su próxima visita a nuestro bello país.
Saludos de todo el personal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel is great! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself is charming. They arranged for us to be picked up at the airport in the evening, and called a taxi for our early flight in the morning. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant, which has a lovely patio seating area, but there are also several takeout options nearby. Breakfast was included with our room, but since our flight was so early, they packed us a light breakfast.
This hotel felt very safe, and was decorated with nice attention to detail. Most of all, we appreciated the friendly staff who made our stay great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I arrived late at Aurora airport in Guatemala City and there was a taxi driver waiting for me that the hotel management had offered me in advance. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spotlessly clean. You feel safe in this place in a city plagued with crime. This is the first place where you come across the Guatemalan hospitality.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank PedroMSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013
Google Translation

Estimado PedroMSanchez:

Agradecemos y valoramos su tiempo dedicado a escribir una critica a través de Tripadvisor..
Ha sido un gusto para nosotros tenerlo como huésped y esperamos tener la oportunidad de servirle nuevamente en un futuro no muy lejano.
Reciba un atento saludo de todo el personal del hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Probably a good choice if you're heading to the airport and can sleep through aircraft noise (which i can) but otherwise avoid.

600Q for a half decent room, stone cold scrambled eggs in the morning and sadly, rude and unhelpful staff.

I was unsure if I would need a 2nd night and didn't find out until just after check out time (12) that my bus departed the city at 10pm so needed the room until around 7pm. I was of course prepared to pay for a late check out. Apparently by 12:15 I had forfeited the late check out option and was offered the garden to sit in for 7 hours or they would gladly offer me the room for the day but for the full room rate!!!!! Thieves! After an hour of trying to work out my options I decided to leave. On my way out I was offered a slight discount on the room. Too little too late.

Naturally they are running a business and I would never expect freebies. But considering I had just spent the night with them and the hotel was completely empty I would've thought they would've shown a little hospitality and offered me a room for a few hours at a discount.

Staff are rude, nonchalant and didn't seem to care at all. One of them even pointed to the trip advisor certificate on the wall and smiled. How they earned that I do not know.

Will never go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossco79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado Rossco 79:

Hemos leído su singular comentario y le damos las gracias por el tiempo dedicado a escribirlo.
Sabemos que todo depende del punto de vista de cada persona y nuestra versión de lo sucedido difiera absolutamente de la suya, porque no se puede volver a entregar una habitación después de que hayan retirado el equipaje, pasada la hora del chek-out y haberla limpiado para el cliente que entraría unas horas después.
Sentimos no haber llenado sus expectativas, porque hicimos lo mejor que pudimos ofreciéndole el área social que incluye la sala, jardín-patio, wi-Fi, y lamentamos no haber podido regalarle su estadía por unas horas mas en una habitación, pues pronto empezarían a llegar los clientes que pasarían la noche en Dai Nonni Hotel.
Para nosotros fue un gusto guardarle su equipaje en forma segura, cuando lo entregó al personal de turno, para que usted pudiera realizar con mas comodidad y tranquilidad sus diligencias.
Muchas gracias por haber estado con nosotros, valoramos su preferencia.
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Dai Nonni is close to the airport but in a nice area, easy walking distance to ice cream shops and restaurants. The street is short, quiet, and safe.

The owner and all the staff are kind, helpful, and welcoming.

Everything is clean and orderly. The only negative is that the beds are stiff.

The taxi to the airport was $3.50. The hotel has a company it works with and they will arrange it for you.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Appreciated Darren C

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Dai Nonni Hotel through Tripadvisor

The staff appreciates your visit and your kind words motivate us to work with more encouragement. We are sorry that the bed is not to your liking, the mattresses are new and orthopedic consider to be the more suitable for a good rest.

We hope you visit us on your next trip to our beautiful country, Dai Nonni's home in Guatemala.

Regards.

Fulvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews