We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adriatika Hotel Boutique(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Guatemala City(Guatemala City)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Guatemala(Guatemala City)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Guatemala(Guatemala City)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Villa Toscana(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
129
59
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
59
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportordered dinnerwifi workswake up callan early morning flightnext morningbeansspacious roomwould definitely stay here againsmall hotelnonnataxicityguatemalafloresproximityinternet
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Dai Nonni hotel on 23 Nov for 1 night.
I must commend the hotel staff by the name of Veronica for the prompt confirmation of my reservation upon booking via booking.com. I was also asked whether I need to be picked up from the airport by shuttle for a cost of US$10. Veronica was quick to email me of the changes made to the timing of the shuttle after I notified them of changes to my flight.
I chose the hotel for its close proximity from the airport. It took about 5 minutes by shuttle. Upon arrival, the exterior of the hotel looks like an ordinary house but I was quickly greeted by a friendly staff. Even though the staff at the reception could not speak and understand English, the check in process was rather straight forward which requires me to just fill up a form.
I was then directed to my room. I was pleasantly surprised by the clean and comfortable room. My room was just beside the garden and was fairly quiet with only occasional sound of aircraft flying past. I particularly liked the bathroom for its warm shower and the toiletries provided.
I would have stayed on if I had not made plans to go to Antigua in the morning. I managed to book a shuttle from the same company that sent me from the airport for US$15.
I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for a convenient and efficient hotel in Guatemala City to come by here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Adiemus41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado Adiemus41:

Muchas gracias por su amable comentario, en Dai Nonni Hotel estamos muy contentos y motivados a seguir adelante y esforzarnos en mejorar cada detalle. Lamentamos que el personal de turno no hablara inglés, estamos tratando de mejorar en ese sentido.

Muchas gracias por su visita y e esperamos verlo en un futuro no muy lejano.

Saludos de todo el equipo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We've stayed here now 2 1/2 times. 2 1/2 because when we were last there we changed our plans, left our luggage with them and headed off to Antigua for a few days. Was this a problem? Absolutely not. And that really sums up the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone from the owner down will go the extra mile to help their guests in whatever way they can. All the normal stuff like pickups (from wherever), transfers, onward bookings, etc up to offering to walk with you to find a delicatessen.

The rooms are clean and spacious and ours came with microwave and fridge. There's no restaurant (except for breakfast), but they have the menus of the local restaurants that offer delivery, there are supermarkets (and that deli!) within walking distance and the hotel will happily lend you everything else you need cutlery, wine glasses, corkscrew etc - so you're set.

I don't know if/when we'll visit Guatemala City again, but I do know that if we do we'll always stay at Dai Nonni!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samarangba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado samarangba1:

Para el personal de Dai Nonni Hotel has ido un gusto tener alojadas a personas tan simpàticas y encantadoras como ustedes.
Valoramos su tiempo dedicado a escribir un comentario sobre nuestro hotel y esperamos poder contar con su próxima visita a nuestro bello país.
Reciban un atento saludo de parte de todo el personal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

In my view this is hardly a hotel and is more a guest house or small inn. The area is a bit spotty and for these prices you might as well stay in the Zona Viva in a better area with better access to night life and restaurants. You may like me get the impression it is close to the airport but not really. Thank God I was awake all night for an early a.m. international flight as the wake up call and cup of hot coffee promised were not there. I had to awaken the on site employee! When brought to the attention of reservations and management the replies were lame and too little too late. Frankly it is baffling to me that this place won a TRIP ADVISOR award hanging at the desk.
You can do better at a similar place nearby at almost half the price or pay just a bit more and be in the Zona Viva where the action is! Bring your own alarm clock and the bugs are biting here too in the Rainy Season so bring your OFF as well. SIGH!

Room Tip: Best room is Number 7 in my view and was lucky to get it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013
Google Translation

Estimado LS M:

Muchas gracias por su tiempo dedicado a escribir.

Por su nivel de instrucción, conoció la ciudad de Guatemala, sino toda por lo menos las partes mas visitadas, por lo que no logramos entender sus comentarios y confusión con respecto a la ubicación del hotel, porque este hotel, siempre ha estado en el mismo lugar, nunca se ha mudado de sitio. Siempre hemos estado a una cuadra de la Avenida de las Américas, la principal avenida de la capital y continuación de la Avenida de la Reforma contigua a la cual se entra a la Zona Viva que tan bien conoce y aprecia. Esta ubicación también significa que estamos a 2 cuadras del aeropuerto, físicamente hablando y a 2.5 km. del ingreso al edificio del aeropuerto Internacional La Aurora. Nuestro anuncio tiene la misma dirección y nos parece extraño que se haya confundido al escogernos para hospedarse.
El precio también lo conocía desde antes de trasladarse desde el lugar donde estaba.
Todas las habitaciones cuentan con reloj despertador en la mesa de noche. El café y el lunch le fueron entregados y el transportista se presentó 15 minutos antes de la hora que había solicitado.
Dai Nonni Hotel no es para un día, es para mucho tiempo y seguiremos luchando para hacer las cosas siempre bien con buen ánimo y con muchos deseos de atender a nuestros actuales y futuros huéspedes con el cariño de siempre ya que nos han honrado con sus maravillosos e interesantes comentarios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed one night because we had an early morning flight. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Since we were leaving in the morning before breakfast would be served, the staff prepared a bag breakfast for us to take with us. They also had coffee ready for us first thing in the morning. They called a taxi for us that arrived on time. As others have mentioned, it is a hard hotel to locate. But unfortunately, we were disappointed in the quality of the rooms. The reviews are very positive but little is said about the rooms. They are very basic and the mattresses are thin. I don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013
Google Translation

Apreciada huésped:

Muchas gracias por escribir a través de Tripadvisor. En Dai Nonni Hotel valoramos tanto los buenos comentarios como las criticas.
Para el personal del hotel ha sido gratificante saber que el servicio fue de su agrado.
Queremos aclarar que constantemente estamos realizando mejoras, para poder ofrecer a nuestros visitantes un mejor confort.
Agradecemos que nos haya incluido en su viaje a Guatemala y que haya disfrutado su estancia en nuestro bello país.
Un atento saludo de parte de todo el personal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Like all addresses in Guatemala it was a little difficult to find but don't give up it is worth the extra effort.
The receptionist was excellent. The only thing she wasn't able to handle was the ability to explain the name to us. Sounds oriental to me.

The room was immaculate. We walked to a near by Pollo Comparo and had dinner since the hotel restaurant was closed. We felt very safe which is rare in Guatemala city.

We got up and left at 4:30AM and they had a sack with rolls and fruit etc that were certainly welcomed as we waited to check into our flight.

Overall, for the price this is an excellent value. We have stayed in several hotels in Guatemala city and will chose this for future use.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank revyoung1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abuelitos, Gerente at Dai Nonni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Appreciated revyoung1352

We are delighted by your comments and appreciate the time spent writing.
it a pleasure for us to have him back as a guest.
Staff greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews