We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Helpful and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dos Lunas Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 53 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rolling Meadows, IL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Helpful and Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for one night in March. We arrived late at about 8pm and were greeted by the owner. She was very friendly and funny. The location is awesome with it being so close to the airport. The free transportation to the airport is great (it starts at 4:30 am). It is a very safe area and the rooms are spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
34
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I had two 6am flights so I stayed here for two nights, one at the beginning and one at the end of my trip. My emails were responded to with relative quickness and the bookings were made easily. The big selling point of this place is the location close to the airport and the free and friendly Victor ride to and from. For a Guatemalan standard budget accom, I found the sheets whiter and the general cleanliness higher than usual. Lorena is a knowledgeable and brilliant host. I'd like to note that it took me 45 minutes to walk from the Zoo/Aritsan market/Archeology museum area of the city to this gated community property after I arrived early on my last day in Guatemala. Otherwise, I saw nothing else of the city. The walk was past the airport, fairly direct and enjoyable. Lorena gave me the recommendation of a 'Guatemalan upmarket' steakhouse in the artisan market which supplied me with the best yet worth it $$$ lunch I had in the country. It was called Don Emiliano's. I would stay here again if I ever had early airport requirements in Guate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sekaitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I work with a group of 13 students and we were looking for a new place to stay for their first night of 6 months in Guatemala. Lorena was wonderful with our group and made sure that everyone was comfortable and had what they needed. She even helped us order pizza and got us a discount which saved us a lot of money. Victor, who helped us pick up the 13 people at the airport all day and night was just great. He knew what he was doing, was incredibly organized and on top of things. Hank (Lorena's husband) was also helpful, although sometimes while trying to help he made things a little more complicated than they needed to be. The breakfast was incredible and it truly was a relaxed first evening for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeightJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here one night prior to an early flight. It's very comfortable, clean, and convenient. I ate dinner there too, which was good. My taxi driver had a hard time finding it, so be prepared with the address. I had a bedroom near the office area. There are bedrooms/dorms upstairs which might be quieter when other guests are arriving late or departing early.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank soibhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Lorena is the owner of this unique little establishment which is just minutes from the airport. We stayed here at the start and end of our trip and it was just perfect. Lorena made everything so easy. She facilitated whatever we needed; airport pick ups, transports, luggage storage, you name it, she did it. Not big and fancy mind you, but clean warm and wonderful. The breakfast and dinners was great too! And I have to give a shout out to Victor who is the person who picked us up and dropped us off a few times at the airport. The nicest man alive. It is also nice to know that there is a nice safe place to lay your head in Guatemala City on your way to wherever you are going.

Anita G.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLady143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
299 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We chose this hotel as we were only in Guatamala City for the night. Victor was to pick us up but he was not there with the sign. No problem. When you exit the airport lots taxi drivers and one called Victor. Of course paid $1 tip to the taxi driver, well worth it. Victor came 10 min later.
The hotel rooms are small, clean, but in need of lots of refreshing. The beds were fine but old. Bathroom had hot water. Breakfast was small but adaquate. A good safe hotel for a quick stopover.

Room Tip: I don't think it makes a difference. A room without a bathroom would be fine as it is close and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank painnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villages, FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Two minutes from airport is the Dos Lunas in a gated little residential community so very safe feeling. Looks like an old huge mansion turned into dorm rooms, single and double rooms some with private bath, including breakfast hot. Free transportation either to or from airport and super super nice people. They will give you all kinds of info including how to check in at the airport and where all the restuarants are if you are leaving at 5:00am for example. No wake up service so the airport driver will come up and knock on your door.
Comfortable beds and super comfy pillows with nice comforters. Rooms and bathrooms are spotless with hot water showers. Great choice for late night arrivals or early morning departures in and out of Guatemala City. Lorena will email you quickly if she has rooms and will hold them for you without any payment up front. Paid $23.00 for single room with bathroom across the hall from my room but a private single with private bathroom was $30.00. Only found a couple other places close to airport that were cheaper on bookit but didn't check them out.

Room Tip: I didn't see dorm rooms with bunk beds but the double and single rooms upstairs were nice. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakartamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#11 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adriatika Hotel Boutique
Adriatika Hotel Boutique
#12 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#9 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
0.4 mi away
Hostal Villa Toscana
Hostal Villa Toscana
#3 of 53 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dos Lunas Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dos Lunas Airport Hotel

Property: Dos Lunas Airport Hotel
Address: 21 Calle 10-92 | Zona 13 Aurora II, Guatemala City, Guatemala (Formerly Dos Lunas)
Phone Number:
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Dos Lunas Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dos Lunas Airport Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing