We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”

Churrasco Centroamericano
Ranked #141 of 535 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Price range: US$20 - US$29
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: If no good Meat not open. Guatemala City Since 1971.Salads, Meat, Beer, Wine and the best coffee in Guatemala. Coffee Pacamara Farm El Injerto. Winner of the cup of excellence 2013, 2012, 2010, 2009 & 2008
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
“Exquisite”
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Currasco Centroamericano is an amazing restaurant, the best steak in the city. If you are looking for high quality meat, this is the best choice. I just visited the restaurant a few days ago, but it’s been around since the 70’s. I was reluctant to try the salad, because I don’t like salads. Fortunately, I did try it and it was just delicious, it had an excellent olive oil dressing.
If you love coffee, you must try Guatemalan coffee! And Churrasco Centroamericano is one of the restaurants where you can drink an exquisite cup of coffee. They also have great wines, if you are into that.
There are two restaurants, one in zone 10 and the other one in zone 4. Personally, I prefer the second one, because it is cozier. But, the one in zone 10 is also great, same juicy meat, same fine service, and it’s near malls, pubs and other places you might want to visit too. I hope you have the opportunity to try this outstanding culinary experience.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucrecia_Mayorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    3
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Steak Restaurant in town... Period!”
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Churrasco Centroamericano is my favorite place to go with my family or friends.
They serve the best steak in Guatemala City and have an amazing list of wines!
The coffe, is also delicious!

Daniel Chang

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Meat and Coffee!”
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Churrasco is famous not only for the great Meat but is the ONLY Restaurant in Guate that really serves Great coffee, they really understand that after a great Meal the customer wants a great Coffee and they serve El Injerto Pacamara, best of the best in Guate! Thanks for understanding that Coffee is part of a Gourmet Cuisine!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArturoAguirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed 27 January 2011

A friend of mine recommended this place to me. The menu is simple but exquisite. I would definitely go back again the next time I am in Guatemala!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Estuardo_Escobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
“Its an amazing restaurant”
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Churrasco centroamericano is a nice restaurant because it have a lot of qualities: have a great meet, drinks,desserts,salads and a nice atmosphere. All the people that come to the restaurant found the excellent service and food. I recomended this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie292006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Churrasco Centroamericano also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Churrasco Centroamericano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing