We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the comforts of home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Inmaculada Hotel
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I can't imagine staying anywhere else. This hotel has all the amenities of a big chain hotel but the service and atmosphere of a boutique. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. When our shuttle van did not show up, the staff were happy to 'play interpreter' and help us call and sort things out. They also went above and beyond by fixing us up some coffee and parfait to-go when we were checking out early in the morning--way before they opened for breakfast. The rooms are small but have all the comforts of home including air conditioning. And they have airport shuttle service included which made things so much easier for us. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mantis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at La Inmaculada twice recently when we were in Guatemala City. It is a perfect gem of a hotel, small [about 20 rooms], intimate but with spacious rooms equipped with everything any traveler would need, from a business person to a couple or family. It is architecturally beautiful, built around a central garden with interesting art scattered throughout. The kitchen serves a lovely breakfast and lunch, we didn't have a dinner there but the other meals were delicious.
Guatemala City is not the safest place in the world, there are armed guards on every street corner, but we never felt in the least threatened at La Inmaculada. Definitely a hotel to return to!

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the street, but with the double glazing, we never heard any traffic sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stubbspainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a small, boutique hotel, tucked away on a side street. We arrived too early to check in, so we spent an absolutely delightful hour in the gorgeous courtyard garden redolent of gardenia blossoms, enjoying superb coffee and watching hummingbirds. Later on we had wine and some food in the same courtyard. The rooms are exquisite - and so are the bathrooms. The staff was wonderfully warm and helpful, there was free airport pickup and drop off - in an elegant town car. I felt very comfortable and secure. This is my idea of the perfect hotel, where you are welcomed graciously, stay in a beautiful room, look out on a lush garden, and feel peaceful with the world. And enjoy food and drink in beauty and comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goatlover1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I took a group here for three days in February. They have a wonderful staff who is willing to bend over backwards to make sure you are happy. Nixon & Luis were especially helpful. I loved our rooms, except there was one in the group that seemed to have been smaller than all of the others. I think that this should be mentioned before the rooms are assigned, as we occupied 7 rooms. Other than that, I think it was a beautiful place with attention to customer service!

Room Tip: If possible, ask to see your room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debev2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at La Inmaculada on our last night in Guatemala, as we were looking for something in the Zona Viva. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were well-appointed, but they turned out not to be as comfortable as hoped. The biggest issue was that the used the super ultra soft down pillows on the beds. They always seem like a good idea, but then you end up feeling like you're sleeping with your head in a granite bowl. I really did not end up sleeping very well as a result.

The location of the hotel was decent and very quiet. It is on the edge of the Zona Viva, with a small park nearby, which was a little sketchy later at night. We walked up to the bars in the main part of the zone, and the walk felt safe enough at around 7 pm. We also chanced walking back to the hotel around 11:00 pm and that did not feel safe at all. We had to keep crossing the street because of odd or shady people around. If you're out late at night, I would definitely recommend getting a cab back through this area, even if you're only a few blocks away.

The included breakfast was good, with a selection of eggs, pastries, fruit and coffee. There are nice outdoor areas with tables to enjoy meals.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank land_shark77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego E, Manager at La Inmaculada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are sorry that you didn´t find our down pillows as comfortable.
We do offer other pillow options upon request, we are sorry our staff didn´t fix your problem on site. We are glad to know otherwise our property was of your liking.
Hope to see you back soon, so you can try our other pillow options.
Thanks again for the feedback, it makes us stronger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed for a night to get to the airport and I'm glad it was only a night.
Nice looking hotel and complementary shuttle to the airport.
They offered breakfast which was nice, but underwhelming. I ended up getting another breakfast from the airport.
I didn't find much to do in the area.
The sheets looked nice and I was really excited to tuck into them until I realized they were hideously old and balling. It was so uncomfortable I had to pull the duvet off to minimize rub from the balling sheets.
No fitness centre.
Pretty expensive for what you get

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Experience21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego E, Manager at La Inmaculada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your review.
We inspect and discart sheets, towels and other hotel amenities periodically to assure quality. We are sorry for the inconvenience and will make a thorough review of our inventory to avoid this happening in the future.. We appreciate you taking the time to make the experience better for future guests. Hope you give us another chance when you return to Guatemala City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was my 4th stay at La Inmaculada, which I think speaks for itself. I was disappointed this trip though because I didn't like my room. It was smaller than the other three rooms I've occupied and the bathroom/shower configuration was weird. The one-glass/one open wall shower is between the toilet and the closet. The shower water splatters on the floor because there is not a door on the toilet/sink side of the bathroom, which makes the tile slippery. Also it is very small compared to the other showers in the other room. I will stay there again in the future, but I won't stay in Room 9 if there's any other option.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#8 of 49 in Guatemala City
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
2.3 mi away
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
#2 of 49 in Guatemala City
627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#13 of 49 in Guatemala City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Inmaculada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Inmaculada Hotel

Address: 14 Calle 7-88 zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
#3 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
#7 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range: £73 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Inmaculada Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guatemala owns a unique cultural and natural richness. Its tourist offer adapts to the different tastes, interests and preferences of visitors from around the world. Guatemala is where one of the best and internationally renowned coffees in the world is grown and it offers an infinite amount of attractions, one of them being its modern and contrasting capital city. La Inmaculada Hotel is located in the heart of the City, in one of the most exclusive residential areas, and only a few steps away from the famous Zona Viva. Its excellent location offers easy access to the main financial, cultural, commercial and entertainment district in Guatemala City. Our mission is to make your business trip pleasant and your vacation unforgettable. The hotel offers its guests a silent environment, modern facilities, impeccable style and privileged luxury service. From any room guests may enjoy the beautiful garden that gives the hotel a magical and relaxing environment. Decoration of the hotel interior is a combination of modern and elegant styles and elements, creating a perfect ambiance, where all the rooms surround a beautiful garden that inspires peace and tranquility to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Inmaculada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Inmaculada Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing