We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santander Plaza Hotel(Guatemala City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Guatemala(Guatemala City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala(Guatemala City)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Veranda Guatemala(Guatemala City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
183
163
31
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
163
31
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomgreat hotelexcellent locationthe entire staffmini fridgeup to datefront desk staffgreat businessbusiness triprooms are bighotel staffper nightoakland mallenjoyed my staybreakfast buffet isfree shuttleclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I booked this hotel with my credit card and they paid it with another one. The hotel's staff did not tell me that the amount of the room was going to stay pending in the credit card that I used to book the room for 30 days! It doesn't matter for them if I already paid the hotel with the second credit card and that everything is perfectly fine but they don't release the credit after a month "in case something happen". Of course they don't mention this when you book your room or help you to solve this. I can't use my credit card for another month. The hotel overall is O.K, but I won't stay here again or recommend it. Just be careful when you book and pay with your credit card.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We send our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experience at our hotel.

It is very important that you contact us in order to find your case and understand what happened, in order to avoid any inconvenience in the future.

At the time we cannot solve this situation, as we don´t have more information as your nick name.

We send you an inbox directly with my phone and email.

Thank you,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just spent 2 nights at the hotel during an annual visit to Guatemala City for business. The perfect business hotel in the city - excellent service, spacious/comfortable rooms, very good communications, An excellent breakfast buffet served in an airy enclosed terrace area. Rooms on their upper executive floors include use of meeting rooms/gratis coffee/tea/soft drinks through the day, Very good value for your $$$ compared to alternatives located in the immediate area. Many excellent restaurants located very nearby. Having been staying at the Clarion for 20+ years - never disappointed. Airport shuttle included.

Room Tip: A room facing the volcanoes in he distance is quite dramatic.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmbedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad that you enjoy staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,


Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Other reviewers note large rooms and fair rates. I've spent about 20 nights here but as a business traveler I can no longer accept the poor internet service (slow, erratic). The entire staff is very good but check in/out can be slow, rooms clean but many need updates (esp. old TV's). Restaurant is only so -o. Location good but weekend nights it's a very busy, noisy, sometimes rowdy neighborhood.

Room Tip: Avoid noisy rooms facing 14th street
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theeggman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments and recommendations.

We will check the items that you indicates in order to improve our service.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandra SAmayoa
REvenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the Clarion Suites for a week in December. The rooms are very large, about twice the size of a standard hotel room. The room featured laminated floors that resembled wood and they were extremely clean. Most employees spoke English and those who didn't got us someone that could. Everyone that worked there were very pleasant from the front desk to the maids. We took day trip to Antigua and the front desk suggested hiring a taxi for the day, this was a great idea, he showed us places we would never find on our own. We did get free Wifi but it didn't work, thats OK since I wanted to get away from work for a week. We ate in the restautrant one night and the meal was very good. The breakfast buffet is a little overpriced, so we ordered room service for breakfast which worked out to be cheaper. They did arrange for a complimentary shuttle from and back to the airport, just phone them with your arrival time.
The hotel is located in a very safe area and we felt comfortable walking within about a 6-7 blocks from it. We were surprised to find a Fridays, Chili's and ever a Hard Rock within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are glad that you like our hotel and also our country.

We will share your comments to our personnel and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This Clarion Suites is in a great location and very clean. There are many places to visit that are within walking distance. The shuttle service to airport is hourly and is very convenient. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and will probably stay here again. The choice of breakfast foods is very nice.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that overlook the casino as they can be VERY loud
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZ85603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuites, Revenue Manager at Clarion Suites Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoy staying with us.

Your comments are very important for us. Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Samayoa
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews