We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Newnan, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Room was clean. Beds were soft. AC worked great. Staff was very helpful with me and my baby boy. Have a shuttle to the airport that runs every hour. Breakfast was buffet style and had American and Guatemalan food. All in all a great place to stay in Guatemala City.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ladysusan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    368
    127
    51
    44
See reviews for
137
132
72
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

stayed at the westin beginning of the week. disappointed there which I commented about on trip advisor especially for the money. my wife's friend was staying at the Radisson so she had seen the rooms. upon our return we had to make a decision where to overnight before our flight the next day. taking the path of least resistance as my wife preferred here. pleasantly surprised. big suite, separate salon from the bed room. great rates. trip advisor had a $65.00 rate but I was too lazy to book on my phone so ended up paying $125 which was 20usd less than the westin so I call it a win. generally seems a solid business hotel. no fancy pool, but breakfast included was really good so I'd call this a winner. especially the location as bars/restaurants with in walking distance and safe

Room Tip: for most hotel get a room on the high floor, cuts down on the street noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is located in a very nice 'Zona Viva' area of Guatemala City, many other important chain hotels are nearby, and many restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Close by are important city avenues and landmarks, including the Auorora International Airport, and many malls. The neighborhood is nice and feels safe, though it is more oriented for nightlife than anything else.

Reservations were easy via the Radisson global site, and we had little trouble at check in. I must comment they wanted us to 'upgrade' to a room with a king size bed for four. Clearly this was to our dislike and the staff quickly set us up in a room with two queen sized beds. My only complain with their system is that they made us do a second check in during our three night stay due to a mix of payment options (Carlson points on nights one and two versus credit card for day three). Silly and a bit of a hassle as the room card keys deactivated too! Staff did not warn of this beforehand, though were quick and friendly fixing this.

Rooms are modern and well fitted, clean and provided of wi-fi (there is a charge for that, though), a desk, a couch and armchair. Very comfortable furniture, and great for sitting and enjoying the city landscape in the upper floors. There is also a fridge (not a minibar) and a microwave, more suited for buying some goods and keeping them in your room for stays of more than one night. There is also a safe in the room, with the only drawback that it takes a good portion of the closet space. Bathroom has a bathtub and the standard features. Rooms are well illuminated, though they are key activated, so if your family is in the room and you have to go to the lobby or elsewhere, you have to leave the key, or ask for a second one.

The hotel does not have a pool, but instead has a medium sized whirlpool on the terrace, which is most of the time occupied, so if the kids like swimming, perhaps another hotel would be a better choice. The terrace also houses a well equipped gym, and has space for relaxing with a great view of the city.

Did not try the restaurant on this visit, but we remember it as having good food and ambiance from previous visits.

Overall is a great experience, with great location close to main avenues and surrounded by restaurants and malls, excellent rooms and friendly staff. Recommended for a visit to Guatemala in a modern area.

Room Tip: Definitively try to get a room on the upper floors, as these provide with a great view to the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and they do their best to compensate the old condition of hotel. The carpet looks very dirty in both bedrooms that I stayed at. The bed and size of bedrooms are very good though.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dominique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica P, Reservations Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay.

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

We hope to see you again. Do not hesitate to contact us, for futher assitance.

Sincerely,



Mónica Palacios
Reservations Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I just returned from a one night stay here. We had gone to Antigua and came back to stay in Guatemala city to explore the city in the afternoon. Our flight back to Atlanta was the next day at 12:50 PM.
Location - The hotel is in the hotel zone which is a good area. We walked around and even explored the lobbies of nearby Westin and Intercontinental. There are restaurants and some higher end shopping within walking distance. However a lot of places seemed to be closed. I think it was because it was Easter weekend. We also took a cab down to the historic district for the afternoon which ran $8 USD. However on the way back, the cab driver tried to rip us off by charging $20 USD. Thankfully, a man at the Radisson came to our rescue and spoke to him in Spanish. We ended up paying 100 Quentals (about $13 USD). There is also a Hard Rock Cafe down and across the street. We went in the evening for drinks. It is very nice and new.
Service - Check in was fine, but I was not recognized as a Gold member nor was there any mention of a room upgrade. In fact, I had to remind the woman checking us in that we were to get a free drink coupon as part of the package we reserved.
Room - We had room 903. It was very large with two double beds. Alot of wasted space. The major problem was noise. We would hear the people in the next room talking just as if they were in our room. I looked at the windows and there is some open area between them. But it didn't end there. We could also hear people in the hall, and when someone in another room took a shower, it was very loud in our room. So we heard alot of this noise in the afternoon, and I wondered how it would be at night. It was fine until 3 AM when I was woken up because someone had their TV on. I could hear it very clearly, but I'm not sure what room it was coming from. I don't know if it was just our room that had the noise problem, but I doubt it. The hotel really needs to invest in some soundproofing.
Bar - Very nice atmosphere, but we were the only ones in it around 6 PM on a Saturday night.
Breakfast - Nice spread. No complaints. It came free with our package.
Shuttle to airport - I thought it would leave when you need it to. However, it is on a schedule which I think is hourly at 15 minutes past the hour. Glad I asked.
Overall - Nice hotel and average lobby. Everyone was friendly and helpful. But the noise is a big problem. And there is no pool. The lobby of the Westin was really nice and they had a great happening pool that you could see from the lobby. I will probably stay there next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nymark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We chose to stay here over several other hotels in Zone 10. WE good a great deal on booking.com and were glad to stay here. The rooftop hot-tub was great after a long day of traveling. The area is very safe, especially compared to the rest of Guatemala City. We took the Pullmantur bus in the morning from the Holiday Inn next door to El Salvador the next morning. So, the location was great to get our tickets the night before and to be ready to leave in the morning. We enjoyed the choice of nearby restaurants the ability to walk safely to them. We chose Tacotento and really liked the food/atmosphere.

Room Tip: the higher rooms have great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedrothelion77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We used Club Carlson points here and it was an excellent deal. A free shuttle is included to and from the airport and a hot shower was just what we needed because we had just flown in from Flores after exploring Tikal. The view was really nice and the free internet was reasonably fast. Can't comment on breakfast as we had to go to the airport very early.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tikibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#10 of 49 in Guatemala City
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 49 in Guatemala City
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Camino Real Guatemala
The Westin Camino Real Guatemala
#3 of 49 in Guatemala City
717 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#6 of 49 in Guatemala City
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City

Property: Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
Address: 1a. Avenida 12-46 | Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Guatemala City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Guatemala City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
#9 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City offers a strategic location in the heart of the financial and business area and the Zona Viva; 1.8 miles from La Aurora International Airport. Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City has 146 spacious and elegant suites providing great comfort and a delightful stay, surrounded by the panoramic view of the City and volcanoes. Facilities provided in our spacious suites offer our business and leisure guests an exceptional experience in Guatemala City. Guest Services: - Airport-Hotel-Airport Shuttle with Wi-Fi (by reservation) - Free Wi-Fi - RBG Bar & Grill Restaurant - Sports Bar - Room Service (6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.) - Business Center (6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.) - Fully-equipped Fitness Center - SPA and beauty services (for an additional charge) - Gift Shop - Travel Agency - Babysitting service (subject to availability, for an additional charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Guatemala City
Guatemala City Radisson
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing