We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fits the Bill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fits the Bill”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

It's close to the airport, reasonably priced, good, clean rooms, great location, excellent breakfast. It is annexed to the Westin; for a fee you can use their pool and facilities which is a plus. You also can use their restaurants and bars. Very good value, helpful, gracious staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our service, it always motivation to receive such appreciation from our guest. This will help us to keep our high service standard.

We hope to see you soon again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    116
    51
    17
    12
See reviews for
35
36
22
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Came into Guat City late Saturday evening after traveling Antigua to Panajachel that week. Was feeling quite bitten by the stomach bug, and looking at the rooms in one of the local budget hotels left me very unsatisfied. Called a friend, Ryan, who runs a tour business in Guat, and he got me into the Biltmore for only 17USD/nite more than the budget hotel. And when I saw the room at the Biltmore, with a... YES, a KING SIZE bed, I was SOOOO grateful! The bed was absolutely MARVELOUS!, and the service at the hotel (except for breakfast) was top notch. The room included a fridge, plenty of HOT water, and was quiet so sleeping was a blessing. (Their included breakfast is a continental breakfast. The pancakes were cold, the waffles ran out and took nearly 30 minutes to get more.) All of the employees were very kind and tried to please in every way. I highly recommend the Biltmore as a wonderful place to stay while in Guat City. If the Biltmore is booked solid (like our situation on the third night), I recommend the Crowne Plaza in its stead (higher price, but includes FULL hot breakfast). CP room not as plush as Biltmore, but still great room.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tex4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time of writing this review of our hotel. It´s a pleasant received such amazing comments which help us to keep our high service standard. Your compliments are really a positive stroke and push us to keep a high standard personalized service toward our guests.
I will take the liberty to put your comment in our info staff board as it always motivating to receive such appreciation form our guests.

Very truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Value for the money cannot be beat. Included Breakfast is fresh and good. The location is one of the best in Guatemala Ciy. Like most places in Guatemala, the service is very personable and gracious.
Rooms have been remodeled since my last stay, and they are much nicer than before. The remodeled bathrooms look like something that you would expect in a fancy Manhattan apartment, but there are a few problems. First the hot water knob is on the right and you have to turn it down for hot water. Once I figured this out, the water was hot and the pressure was good. However, there was a puddling of water on the floor of the shower, not quite ankle deep. The toilet was mounted too far behind the counter, which made it impossible to keep the lid up. This is a real problem for male travelers.
Otherwise, very good stay, and will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for a such amazing comment about us.
It´s a pleasant received such comments which help us to keep our high service standard.

I will take the liberty to put your comment in our info staff board as it always motivating to receive such appreciation form our guests.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

originally oversold the hotel when arrived in Guatemala needed to move to another hotel on first night on their courtesy of course. Confortable stay .. nice busy hotel, very well located. rooms are clean ans very confortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSEFINA051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry for the inconvenient you had in your visit, this comment will help us to give our guest a high service in each of their visits, and also every detail you mentioned in your comment will be notify to the right department . Again thank you for taking time of writing this review of our hotel. This is very helpful to receive such comments which help us to get better every day.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Rooms are spacious and clean and service is great. The hotel staff is lovely and very helpful, Location is perfect for those who do not know the capital and want to stay in the more touristic part of the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabriken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear Guest!!

Thank you for such a great comment it always motivating to receive such appreciation from our guests, this help us to keep our high service standard.
I will take the liberty to put your comment in our info staff board as it always motivating to receive such appreciation form our guests.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Our mission team of 20 Has stayed here for the past 2 yrs I find it of very good quality and pricing with a very pleasant and helpful staff. The location is convienient to the airport and shuttle service is provided. Web service is available in the lobby and wireless can be provided.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for a such amazing comment about us.
It´s a pleasant received such comments which help us to keep our high service standard.

I will take the liberty to put your comment in our info staff board as it always motivating to receive such appreciation form our guests.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed for a few days two weeks apart. Both times I was provided a room that looked nothing like the brochure nor website. I dealt with severe allergies due to carpeting, poor air-conditioning, and roaches in the bathroom. The staff is nice but insist on a renovated room on upper floors 4 and 5.

Room Tip: Insist on rooms on the 4th and 5th floors which are renovated. Anything on the lower floors will eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry for the inconvenient you had in your visit, this comment will help us to give our guest a high service in each of their visits, and also every detail you mentioned in your comment will be notify to the right department . Again thank you for taking time of writing this review of our hotel. This is very helpful to receive such comments which help us to get better every day.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#10 of 49 in Guatemala City
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Westin Camino Real Guatemala
The Westin Camino Real Guatemala
#3 of 49 in Guatemala City
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 49 in Guatemala City
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#14 of 49 in Guatemala City
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biltmore Guatemala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biltmore Guatemala

Property: Hotel Biltmore Guatemala
Address: Calle 0-31 15, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Biltmore Guatemala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biltmore Express Hotel in conveniently located only 8 minutes away from La Aurora International Airport in the "Zona Viva", which is the center of the business and commercial part of the city, and very close to museums, restaurants, bars and shopping malls. Enjoy your business trip to Guatemala staying at the Biltmore Express, a new hotel concept for executive travelers who enjoy feeling at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Biltmore Guatemala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Biltmore Express
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing