We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
S.P.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel with good and safe location close to good restaurants.

This hotel offers large clean rooms and very kind personnel.

In spite of the quality, if you find a good promotion, it can be que affordable (upon leaving I saw a banner with US$ 70/night+ taxes).

I recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Toyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    116
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
27
30
37
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at Mercure Casa Veranda in Guatemala City for one week. The room was beautiful, clean and exactly as portrayed in pics at the hotel internet site. The service from the front desk to housekeeping was excellent. Friendly staff who responded to questions and provided quick service. I will definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast included in the price was also great, offering Guatemalan food as well as other varied regular food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is very nice, clean and in a great location.
Since you arrive, the people are very kind and help you with maps, taxi, tours, etc.
The room is clean, what I liked is that even is a small hotel, they have adopted processess ecofriendly. Breakfast are buffet and they have different options, so you can eat healthy and delicious!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Small hotel located nearby Avenida la Reforma in Zona 10 (zona viva = Live zone), one of the best areas in Guatemala city that will make you feel safe and not boring, at all. Get good restaurants all around the hotel, discos, bars and couple of small shoppings right across the street.
Good breakfast, nice place, a bit fancy also.

But to be fair, I spent 2 weeks there at a suite, so service and confort should be different when you stay at a lower price room

Overall, nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: In the best zones of Guatemala, surrounded by restaurants and discos. Choose a room as high as possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Memo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, the room I got was humongous with a balcony. It is a bit generic the hotel. Most of the guests are there for business. The service is very good arranging tours and car drivers. The location is very good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pepsimax25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I've stayed here for a few days in December 2013. Keeping in mind I stayed at the club floor, I can say the room was big, comfortable and nicely designed. The bathroom while small was great thanks to a deep and pampering bath tub one can enjoy for hours. All staff friendly, but most not speaking English. Receptionists were always helpful and patient. The hotel is located in a district of nice hotels, restaurants and modern shopping areas. Breakfasts are nice and generous, while other meals are OK but nothing special.
Overall, this hotel is great on functionality, basic services and reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
#17 of 47 in Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
#8 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala

Property: Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Address: 12 Calle 1 24 | Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unmistakable style and Quality, we belong to ACCOR HOTELS world group, with more than 4,000 hotels around the world. We are in Guatemala City just 8 minutes from La Aurora International Airport, located in the heart of the Living and Financial Center City Area, near the best shopping centers. We have 99 suites with 1 or 2 rooms, with up to 4 connected rooms, all with air conditioning, fully equipped kitchenette, safety deposit box, internet, LCD TV, cable, DVD, work desk, mini bar, electronic locks, windows with noise lock. All our suites have balconies overlooking the city and the volcanoes, business center, restaurant and 4 meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Guatemala City
Accor Guatemala City
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing