We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in zone 10”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guatemala City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartamentos Las Torres
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This old German built mansion has been converted into a cozy hotel. The building has a maze of hallways and stairways that lead in all directions. Some of the rooms are very nice, others not so great. I would rate this hotel as "2 star". High ratings for keeping their prices low. This place is super popular with the expat crowd looking for a convenient place to stop on their way in or out of town.
Be aware that the low price only applies to one bed. Add another $20 per bed. So it is only a good deal if you are sleeping alone or with a partner. The parking is secure, which is great if you have your own vehicle.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kayak-atitlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

Everything good about Las Torres, except the showers, flat pillows, and ill-fitted sheets.
Location is superb for shopping, dining, etc. The staff is helpful and mostly bi-lingual.
Close to various embassies, if you are doing paperwork.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank encor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I stayed there for 2 nights, the hotel is old, with a bad smell, and the worst of the worst...THEY HAVE BEDBUGS! No way, never ever coming back to this place. Yes it is true that they well located, but I thing you shold look for another place if you don't want nightmares.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LDavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

I liked this place because it was located in the Zona Viva and you
can walk to many places without feeling in danger. It is a little noisy at times but that is anywhere in a Latin American city. The young
people running the hotel were very nice and it is a good value for the
price.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank elgalloAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2007

The best recommendation for this place is the price for the location. But I wouldn't stay there again. The place is like an echo chamber, so you really couldn't sleep well at all. They came to fix my toilet when it wasn't working, but still didn't fix it. The internet is very slow.

The people are very nice, and the place is quite secure. But it's an old building and rather run down. It could really be quite the place with a little work. I haven't been to Xamenek, but from all I've heard it would be the place to stay in the zona viva, for a few dollars more.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DC_in_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2007

It has the best location, safe parking, free coffe, cable TV, hot water and free internet for just US$30.00 in the hearth of Zona Viva (zona 10)

Their staff, Walter, Wendy, are really friendly and they accept credit cards.

They also have rooms with full equiped kitchen and laundry service if you need.

So if you want to stay in the city but don't want to spend too much money, stay here...



  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Latinzest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guatemala City
2.1 mi away
Hotel Armonia Hostal
Hotel Armonia Hostal
#16 of 55 in San Salvador
34 reviews
109.7 mi away
Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center
Conquistador Hotel & Conference ...
#39 of 49 in Guatemala City
154 reviews
108.8 mi away
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala
Hotel Biltmore Guatemala
#9 of 49 in Guatemala City
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
108.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#11 of 49 in Guatemala City
444 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Nueva Villa Santander
Hotel Nueva Villa Santander
#30 of 55 in San Salvador
8 reviews
109.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#44 of 49 in Guatemala City
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Las Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Las Torres

Address: Avda. Montecarlo S/n | 03500 Benidorm, Guatemala City, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Las Torres Hotel Guatemala City
Apartamentos Las Torres Guatemala City
Apartamentos Las Torres Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing