We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem for a tired traveler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariana's Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mariana's Petit Hotel
Ranked #1 of 52 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A gem for a tired traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

A nice comfortable stay at a place close to the airport. My room had a private entrance off the second floor with a spiral staircase leading up to a bedroom with a sink, and an attached shower/toilet. A closet and a small flat screen TV and an attached balcony. Fresh towels and soap and shampoo was provided daily. Unexpectedly a wonderful breakfast at this private home with up to five private 'suite' accommodations. The second floor featured a terrace for travelers to hang out and relax, and a place for internet and a library full of reference travel books. The owner resides in a separate wing. The host was gracious enough to drop me off at the close by International airport at 5 a.m., and then pick me that night. The following day they drop me off again for my flight home. It was truly a gem of a find for me, The area is not really walkable, but they will call you a taxi to explore the city. It is good for a convenient close to airport no frills, clean and safe place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badmedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    33
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
45
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, friendly owners/staff, breakfast included, airport shuttle included. Very happy with my one night stay here. Next time I will be sure to pick up something to eat before arriving, as there is nothing nearby and the available delivery items were mostly fast food. The breakfast the next morning made up for that, though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I really like this place. The bed is so comfortable, better than mine at home. The rooms are clean and nice. The family and staff are more than friendly and accommodating. Free ride to and from airport, free breakfast, free wifi.. It's in protected safe neighborhood right next to airport. Yes you can hear the planes and yes you hear normal family activities, but didn't bother me. Good place to stay for a night while in Guatemala City and then move on.
Not a social scene place though if your into partying or meeting many other travelers. I'm the only one here right now :) but I like reading on their gorgeous terrace with beautiful view of a volcano while I wait for my shuttle onward!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Zac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here when leaving and arriving in Guatemala. Clean rooms and friendly family run B& B. They pick you up at the airport...no charge, and arrange a shuttle to take you to wherever you want visit. I live in Panajachel and like to have an evening to relax after a flight from the States. I'm back home by mid day the next day and I will continue to stay here whenever I'm I'm fly in or out. BTW..breakfast comes withe room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Stew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

The owners provide outstanding service and this hostel is located in a very safe gated/guarded community so you can rest very comfortably. It has a very nice roof deck where you can relax. I was given a ride from the airport and then again to the bus terminal when I was leaving which made my stay very easy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RezaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here for just one night with my boyfriend before our flight out the next afternoon. It is located right next to the airport in a kind of private neighbourhood. It felt very safe and secure. The room was large and very clean. The shower was excellent and there was even a hairdryer next to the sink. We were next to the roof terrace, which was lovely to sit out on in the evening. I don't think there is anything close by but the owner had take away menus and recommended a few to us. She even ordered for us as our spanish was not up to phone conversations! Everyone was really friendly and welcoming, and we even got a free lift to the airport the next day.

Having looked for ages on websites and tripadvisor for affordable and decent accommodation near the airport I believe that this is probably the best you can get for the price. Although only there for one night (probably like most other guests) I felt really comfortable and got an excellent nights sleep ready for the long flight home!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majx61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinec, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Pros:
Got picked up on airport by very friendly Gustavo. My room was spotless clean, hot shower, fast Wi-Fi, tasty filling breakfast and helpful staff. Interior of hostel is old-fashioned design ;) witch I love the most. Definitely recommended to stay here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank RamianCZ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
3.6 mi away
Posada Belen Museo Inn
Posada Belen Museo Inn
#10 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
6.7 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#13 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Ajau
Hotel Ajau
#35 of 48 in Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
5.3 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hostal Villa Toscana
Hostal Villa Toscana
#3 of 52 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariana's Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariana's Petit Hotel

Property: Mariana's Petit Hotel
Address: Calle 10-17 20 | Zone 13, aurora II, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariana's Petit Hotel is a small family-owned and operated bed & breakfast in Guatemala, strategically located close to the International Airport La Aurora Where comfortable rooms and an attentive staff will make you feel right at home. We offers single, double and triple rooms at reasonable rates. All rooms are comfortably furnished and have private bathroom with hot water, Cable TV and phone, internet access, and all prices include breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Mariana's Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariana's Petit Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing