We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like a friend's home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panajachel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jenna's River Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“like a friend's home”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

we stayed there one night before heading out to the Lake. Jenna was so helpful with setting up our shuttles, giving info on what to do, and accommodating our needs in her home. The breakfast is worth the stay. Set in a beautiful garden with homemade jams, breads and wholesome dishes of potatoes, eggs and other goodies. The room was quiet given all the noise in this town as her place is a little off the main area, but readily accessible.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    40
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
62
157
46
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Batavia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at Jenna's B&B. stayed last April, and had to return! Great breakfasts in the garden, lovely rooms, great location for shopping,dining,etc. think we'll book up for next year! A must stay when visiting Panajaquel, Lake Atitlan!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BettyBatavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

What a great place and what a great host -- Jenna! Friendly daily breakfast which is hearty and delicious with lots of easygoing conversation with fellow guests and Jenna . Jenna couldn't be more helpful or generous -- folks, this is a place you'll want to stay and enjoy. We stayed on Feb 2nd and left in the middle of the night on Feb 3rd and Jenna arranged for a driver to our next destination -- super friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: If you have any questions, email Jenna -- she'll respond fully
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Had a short, but very enjoyable stay!

Food: Fantastic, Jennifer’s breakfast is great with homemade jam. There are special cups for coffee/tea and Jennifer even cooks eggs for breakfast, something not to be missed.

Environment: Every room contains Jennifers own works of art. A roof offers a breath taking view of the volcanic sunset. You can even play with Jennifer’s lovely dogs in the backyard.

Location is by the lakeside which is ten minutes away from the pier going to other islands. Also, there are many small markets and eateries nearby

P.S. Jennifer is more than happy to help you with your itinerary, even planning transportation between different cities.

4 girls from Hong Kong :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevirgwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

For the past several years I have spent 2-3 months each year in Pana. Jenna's is by far the most comfortable to date. Her delicious breakfast eaten communally with a generous serving of fascinating conversation with guests from all parts of the world alone would be enough without the beautiful gardens, the amazing paintings and antiques that abound. All of that plus great water pressure for the generous hot water, huge, soft towels, reliable wifi in the room and cable t.v. with HBO. A terrific find for a stay in a beautiful country.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pscheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We spent 4 nights here in January. Jenna is very warm and welcoming - an interesting lady with a lot of stories to tell. She is very knowledgeable about the area (and Guate in general) and has lots of recommendations and ideas for things to do and places to go. Our room and bathroom were clean, and the hot water was good and hot. There is a rooftop deck with a view out to the lake - ideal for afternoon/evening drinks.

Jenna's sumptuous breakfasts are a real social occasion, giving the opportunity to meet travellers from all over the world. The ample breakfasts are varied, from pancakes to traditional Guatemalan-style fare, and breads baked fresh daily. Not to mention the beautiful Guatemalan coffee! When the weather is suitable, breakfast is held in a charming corner of the garden.

The location is ideal, being only a couple of minutes' walk to the lakefront, and not much more to restaurants. It is quiet at night, so no problems going to sleep!

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarschot, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Jennifer is a great host,a warm and friendly women and also a great cook.
Her breakfast is very good with home made bread,pancakes and jam from all kind off fruits.
The palce is clean and well kept with a beautifull garden.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wella645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panajachel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atitlan
Hotel Atitlan
#2 of 29 in Panajachel
784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardines del Lago
Jardines del Lago
#6 of 29 in Panajachel
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regis Panajachel
Hotel Regis Panajachel
#5 of 29 in Panajachel
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Porta Hotel Del Lago
Porta Hotel Del Lago
#4 of 29 in Panajachel
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel
3.8 mi away
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jaibalito
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenna's River Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenna's River Bed and Breakfast

Property: Jenna's River Bed and Breakfast
Address: Casa Loma | Calle Rancho Grande, Panajachel 07010, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Region: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panajachel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices include all taxes and full breakfasts.Situated half a block from the lake in a quiet part of town, Jenna's River bed and Breakfast is close to Restaurants, the Natural Reserve and Galleries, The house is a comfortable and homey place to go forth from to explore the Mayan highlands and villages around the lake. A Spanish style building with lovely gardens and terraces. The property has a total of 7 bedrooms, some with queen size beds, another with two single beds, two of the rooms have a queen size bed and day bed to accommodate a third person or child. One of the rooms has a king size bed. All the rooms have private en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jenna's River Bed And Breakfast Panajachel, Lake Atitlan, Guatemala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing