We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice all rounder.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Circus Bar

Circus Bar
Ranked #8 of 77 Restaurants in Panajachel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Guatemala
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice all rounder.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

First of all, nice pizza! I am a fan of the Prosicutto pizza, it is simply amazing. Every time I visit Panajachel, this is a restaurant I must go. Good service and great atmosphere, specially at night when there is Live music. You should go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AloGonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    170
    53
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great vibe, atmosphere and pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Atitlan for two nights and one of those nights we wanted to venture off to see Pana . Seems like a great little town with fun nightlife! Our tourguide recommended Circus to us when we asked him about a casual, fun restaurant, with good (non-traditional) food. We thought it was perfect for what we asked for. I can't say this was the best restaurant in the area, since we did not eat anywhere else but it definitely was a great place for a pizza, beer and live music! The set-up of the restaurant is pretty cool as well. This would also be a great place to go if you are traveling with a group and want to keep the expenses for dinner low. We ordered a medium hawaiin pizza, two beers, a sparkling water and a flat water and the bill (including a generous tip)was about $20. We were lucky to be there on a night when they had live music - it was a great addition to an already enjoyable meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cakoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cool..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great little bar and pizza place with a unique atmosphere. Good drinks and really good pizza. Live music on certain nights, with killer latin American music.My new hangout whenever I get back, and I surely will!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very good food and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was recommended by our B&B. Service was good, the food was excellent. We had pasta one night and we could hardly finish the large portion. Prices were very good, including beverages. We also had take out pizza one night and they delivered it nice and hot. All the food is fresh and made in-house.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianIslanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara County
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great music with our dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had dinner here last week. There were two guys playing guitar and singing when we sat down and ordered pizza. While the food was good the music was great. after an hour another two guys sat down to play. One was on a violin and the other a guitar. That started playing some wonderful jazz. I did not expect that is this little place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Way2Fastt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circus Bar also viewed

Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Circus Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing