We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, helpful staff”
Review of Jardines del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jardines del Lago
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We spent 3 nights at the hotel. It is situated directly on the beach, a few minutes walk from the marina and the shopping street. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I missed the refrigerator. The garden is beautiful, the beach was just under construction. It is worth to go to San Antonio and Santa Catarina by boat from the marina. We climbed the San Pedro volcano in 3 hours. That tour was organized by the hotel. The volcano is rainforest-covered, but there is a beautiful view of the lake, and both the Atitlan and Toliman volcanos too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arakanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2010

I stayed in Jardines del Lago in May 2010 for two nights. If I would have known a place like this existed I would have stayed there the entire stay in Guatemala. We had already booked other hotels and we couldn't cancel. I know some people might think I am exagerating but until you stay in this hotel and see it for yourself you won't know. I have stayed in many hotels in my life and no other has had the service I have received in Jardines del Lago. The staff there is so willing to serve you hand and foot. I was treated better than when I stayed in the Waldorf. Julio, Francisco, Vicente, just to name a few that stand out, were so incredibly helpful. The beauty of these people's treatment toward me and my family was that it seemed like they truly cared. They helped arrange plans to everything and gave us insider secrets. We became friends with this staff and I can't wait to go back. For those like me who are afraid of eating during there stay I would recommend 100% the restaurant in the hotel. I ate breakfast lunch and dinner there and had no problems... Jose Felipe was an excellent cook. He created a masterpiece on our plates. The platters included edible botanicals. Overall Best Hotel stay ever!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NandJVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2007

We stayed at the Monterrey with a large group that had been in Guatemala as a surgery team from the U.S. The rooms are not elaborate but very clean, the staff extremely helpful. It is in a quiet section of town. It is an easy walk to the shops, restaurants. The view from the back of the hotel is exceptional -- the lake, volcanoes, mist over the mountains. We walked a very short distance and took a boat ride to some of the small towns around the lake for shopping and lunch. A wonderful place to relax after a very busy week. We plan on staying there again.

Stayed: January 2006
1  Thank KentuckyCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteljardinesdellago, Gerente at Jardines del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elijan una habitación en el segundo Nivel. No tienen que cobrarle mas de 100$ la noche. Reservar co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jvier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteljardinesdellago, Gerente at Jardines del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank odyves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteljardinesdellago, Gerente at Jardines del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rolando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteljardinesdellago, Gerente at Jardines del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panajachel
0.3 mi away
Porta Hotel Del Lago
Porta Hotel Del Lago
#3 of 29 in Panajachel
518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Buenaventura de Atitlan
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regis Panajachel
Hotel Regis Panajachel
#5 of 29 in Panajachel
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atitlan
Hotel Atitlan
#2 of 29 in Panajachel
839 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jaibalito
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines del Lago

Address: Calle Monterrey, Panajachel 07010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panajachel
Price Range: £62 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardines del Lago 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a beautiful setting on Atitlan Lake, recognized as one of the most beautiful lakes in the world, Hotel y Centro de Convenciones Jardines del Lago has attractive rooms. Set in gardens, it features a restaurant and a terrace with lake views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jardines del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Del Lago Panajachel, Lake Atitlan, Guatemala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing