We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atitlan
Nearby Hotels
Porta Hotel Del Lago(Panajachel)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Regis Panajachel(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Balam Ya(Panajachel)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jardines del Lago(Panajachel)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dos Mundos(Panajachel)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de los Volcanes(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Utz Jay(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Colonial & Pana Surf(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
454
255
80
29
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
255
80
29
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelcaravan tourinfinity hot tubexotic birdsgift shoptuk tukspectacular gardenscoach partiesthe hotel shopview of the lakerose gardenscarlet macawsnature reservejunior suitezip lineevery cornerbeautiful flowers
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2012

If you are a nature lover, please try seating down inside the jacuzzi at sunset with the lake and volcanoes as a view. You will love the sight. Rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, amazing service and a helipad in case you don't want to drive to Atitlan. There are losts of birds on the premises to take pictures and you can organize a boat tour of the lake from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors so you can see the sunset or sunrise from a better position. Third floor is great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESolorzanoLemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

After staying at Palacio del Dona Leonora we came to this sister hotel at Lake Atitlan. A beautiful location on the lake surrounded by beautiful botanical gardens. Our room had a balcony overlooking the lake and the pool. Great pool and hot tub. The owner of these two hotels was a very gracious hostess. We happened to be there on her father's 91st birthday. Beautiful birds in aviaries on the grounds. Food was great and service was excellent. We had a warm and welcoming feeling like part of the family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauleywog113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This is a very good hotel.The location is beautiful. The gardens and swimming pool are great and clean
The rooms are nice in size and are also clean.
The food was very tasty, able to eat outside was a treat for the eye (so much beauty.).From it hotel we where able to take a lovely boat trip around the lake.
I do recommend this hotel for the beauty and the peaceful place

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hikerIzegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Lovely hotel on the shores of Lake Atitlan. The gardens are lush and extensive. Views of the volcanoes are perfect. Enjoyed the restaurant and lounge. About a two minute walk to nature preserve and zipline.

Room Tip: Room on upper floor with good view of lake and volcanoes.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvalent9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The hotel and gardens are just stunning (the view from the restaurant which overlooks the pool area, onto the lake and volcano is just beautiful). The rooms were large and clean and once again, the view from our balcony was incredible...we slept with the curtains open so we could wake up to that view. The staff were helpful and friendly, and despite other reviews, I thought the food was excellent and not over priced. Loved the infinity hot tub with the lake & volcano view. The wifi is free in the restaurant & bar but $10 for access in the room (not per day, but per stay...so no big deal). The hotel is out of town a bit-you could walk it but with the big hill and not much room to walk on the side of the road, we just used the Hotel's tuk tuk...at less than $3 for both of us, certainly worth it--and it was easy to catch one back as well--same price. The grounds, the flowers, the birds, the parrots, it was like walking in paradise. We loved it and will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second or third floor to have the best views of the lake.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 55Rose555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews