We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We booked this hotel while we were in...”
Review of Hotel Primavera

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panajachel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Primavera
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
wilfly
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We booked this hotel while we were in...”
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We booked this hotel while we were in Antigua. When they told us $40 I was a bit apprehensive. When we arrived athe hotel much much to our surprise the hotel was immaculate. It was spotless though lacking painting. The way the room was designed additional decorations were not needed. The staff was pleasant and friendly. They helped us schedule boat tour within minutes of departure. It was even cheaper than the travel agencies. We got a room by the street (which is a common thing here if you are on the strip. After the vendors went he it was very quiet. The hotel is across from a church. We we're there on a Sunday but didn't see anyone going in and out of the church. The beds are very firm which wasn't a good thing fro me and my bad back. Hard beds seemsto be a trend here in central america through.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    27
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
24
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

For US$25 a night for my room, I thought this was a great deal. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and light, as it had a huge picture window looking on to the courtyard. I had room 1, which like some others (such as 9), is at the back, but the ones at the front of the hotel looking on to the street are a bit noisier. There's also some general noise from local discos whatever room you have. But this place was good value with a clean bathroom and comfortable bed, plus cable TV.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This is hotel is on Santander street and the location is wonderful.

The hotel is small and very clean. No AC though. It can be very noisy at night, there are few clubs across the street and then tend to get very noisy.

It is close to markets, restaurants and you can arrange a boat trip to arrange to see places around the Lake Atitlan (highly recommended).

I also recommend to the Natural Reserve. You can walk there from the hotel.

The employees at the front desk were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toesinthesand1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

This is a great place ... the architecture and attention to detail is wonderful. With 15 yrs in the B&B business in Central America and counting, I know a nice place when I see it and Primavera is one of the nicest in Central America. Architecturally and design wise, everything is harmonious and works together. The simple white walls, uncluttered by distracting paintings or other kitsch, simple slat wood ceilings, understated furniture, simple light fixtures, a lovely fireplace and a stately wood framed bay window - finding a place where all the design elements mesh is something of a feat in Central America, thus for this reason alone I would give the place two thumbs up. The staff was nice enough, location very central and the price point was right on the money. Another notable point which is very difficult to find in CA is the care the owner takes in the maintainance and upkeep of the place, I could of sworn the hotel was just a couple of yrs old - it's not, it's more like a couple of decades old and all the wood doors, trim, wood framed windows, banisters, wood deck, etc all look new - no small achievement in these tropical climes. Only negatives were the inexpensive mattress and the tv set on a small shelf which looked a bit out of place in such a harmoniously designed room.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mochilero22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

This cozy hotel is located in the main part of town, just a few minutes walk to the lake.
The staff is very helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bondgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Hotel Primavera is where I stay in Panajachel when I'm on buying trips in Guatemala. It's located right near the top of Avenida Santander which is the main street that runs right down to Lake Atitlan. The staff are all really nice and friendly and rooms are really clean and nicely set up. I like room #8 because it's much quieter than most of the other rooms that are on the street side. It has one double/queen size bed and the floors are nicely tiled. The bathroom is a bit small but the shower itself is a good size and has a glass door. It has beautiful tile work and the water pressure is good with plenty of hot water. TV is small but has quite a few channels. The staff can do laundry for you for a decent price. Room #8 has a separate door that leads right onto the veranda of room #9 so if you need two rooms it would work out really well. Right next door to the hotel is a coffee shop/bakery that has some really nice rolls - sweet or savory. Best to call the hotel directly for reservations. Phone (with country code) [--].

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We spent one night at Hotel Primavera in July 2009 and I would stay again. Although it was simple and lacked any charm, Primavera was clean quiet, and comfortable. The foam mattress bed okay, but the hot water was plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnothersEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panajachel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regis Panajachel
Hotel Regis Panajachel
#5 of 29 in Panajachel
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada de los Volcanes
Posada de los Volcanes
#3 of 29 in Panajachel
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porta Hotel Del Lago
Porta Hotel Del Lago
#4 of 29 in Panajachel
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Colonial & Pana Surf
Casa Colonial & Pana Surf
#9 of 29 in Panajachel
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jardines del Lago
Jardines del Lago
#6 of 29 in Panajachel
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Utz Jay
Hotel Utz Jay
#11 of 29 in Panajachel
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primavera

Property: Hotel Primavera
Address: Calle Santander, Panajachel, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Primavera Hotel Panajachel
Hotel Primavera Panajachel, Lake Atitlan, Guatemala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing