We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location, unbeatable price.”
Review of Posada Monte Rosa

Posada Monte Rosa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panajachel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada Monte Rosa
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This posada is perfectly situated on a quiet but very central street between the two docks, for easy access to all lakeside villages by boat. Our host was very pleasant. The gates are locked after hours (you can still ring a buzzer to get in) so it's very secure. It is not luxurious but for the price it's a great deal. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed in Posada Monte Rosa one week in December and really liked it.
The hotel is extremely clean and the stuff is very friendly and helpful.
The price is great and seems to be the best deal in Panajachel
Free Wifi in all rooms. Very quiet beautiful place with parking and garden. Just 5 minutes from the lake Atitlan. The owner Miguel is a very friendly person who can organise any transfer or tour by a very good price.


I recommed this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs hace TV and great view. The rooms downstairs are cheaper and also very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mexmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The place is clean and basic. You have a nice balcony to sit on and enjoy the views. The owner is forever cleaning and the place is spotless. Not on the main road which can be noisey at times. There is also free wi fi where I am sending this message from

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbarford70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fujiiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: La señal del wifi es mejor en la planta baja.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anaiisguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panajachel hotels
0 mi away
Jardines del Lago
Jardines del Lago
#6 of 29 in Panajachel
223 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Real Santander
Hotel Real Santander
#18 of 29 in Panajachel
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porta Hotel Del Lago
Porta Hotel Del Lago
#3 of 29 in Panajachel
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playa Linda
Hotel Playa Linda
#14 of 29 in Panajachel
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#19 of 29 in Panajachel
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Monte Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Monte Rosa

Address: Calle Monterrey, Panajachel 07010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Also Known As:
Posada Monte Rosa Panajachel, Lake Atitlan, Guatemala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing