We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modest but nice”
Review of Hotel K'amol B'ey

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panajachel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel K'amol B'ey
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Pretty little hotel located a 5 min walk to the main st of town and 2 min to the dock (to get you around lake atitlan). Pretty building with well landscaped garden. Basic rooms, but with everything you need: decent bed, lamp, wifi, hot shower etc. (Big roof top to take some good photos from too)
Nice, clean place to spend a night or 2 to explore pana!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Hotel K'amol B'ey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

It's located at the end of the road. There was a small garden in front of the hotel. The room was fine and pleasant. There was an area on the roof that you can do some activities. There were many restaurants on the main street. It was so close to the lake, so, you can walk along the lake. The view of the volcanos were fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodidear999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The rooms are basic but the price is right. There is TV in the rooms. Wi-fi is fast but flaky signal reception in most of the rooms. The shower works with hot water and the toilets flush. Beds are clean. It is located close to the main tourist street where you can get inexpensive meals.

Room Tip: Choose room number 8 or the ones near it for in-room wifi reception because the router is in the hot...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyMaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed here one night on group tour - wouldn't want to stay longer. Small but pleasant rooms and small bathrooms. Breakfast was pricey for what you had - can have a better breakfast in town. Tucked away from the lake side and was mostly quiet - some barking dogs. Nice gardens with some unusual flowers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We spent four nights there in March 2013. Good staff, nice and clean room and safe. Not luxuous though. Near the public beach where boat tours starts. Ten minutes walk to Santander St. Very decent price! As for sleep, bring your good earplugs (dogs, roosters) as almost anywhere in Latin America or Asia.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_tremblay_qc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night as part of an Explore tour. Room on the second floor was small but adequate. Bathroom was clean with hot water. It is about one block's walk to the Lake. Quiet, but Panajachel seemed all but deserted the 2 days I was there. Strange.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShilohinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed here for three nights in January as part of a group. Out of the four places we stayed, this was my favorite. The rooms are modest and clean, the garden is absolutely beautiful, there are plastic chairs outside every room (the second floor rooms share a long balcony), the rooftop of the main building is accessible with a few tables to sit at and a nice view, and if you have your meals there (like we did) you're in for a treat. The best food of our whole trip was at this hotel. They've got free wi-fi, and they are an easy walk from the main drag in Panajachel. The staff was very helpful. It seems to be near a school and a couple of other things that were occasionally noisy, so if you're a sensitive sleeper, bring ear plugs. I'm not super-sure about the value because I didn't pay for my room, but I'm guessing it's a pretty good bargain.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brasilicana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panajachel
0.0 mi away
Villas Balam Ya
Villas Balam Ya
#7 of 29 in Panajachel
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Buenaventura de Atitlan
0.0 mi away
Hotel Peten
Hotel Peten
#8 of 16 in Flores
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Real Santander
Hotel Real Santander
#18 of 29 in Panajachel
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Linda
Hotel Playa Linda
#14 of 29 in Panajachel
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jardines del Lago
Jardines del Lago
#6 of 29 in Panajachel
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel K'amol B'ey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel K'amol B'ey

Address: Final Calle Ramos, Playa Publica, Panajachel 07010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Hotel K'Amol B'Ey Panajachel, Lake Atitlan, Guatemala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing