We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful new property right on Lake Atitlan”
other travellers have booked this property
VILLAS JUCANYA AT NIGHT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLAS JUCANYA AT NIGHT
VILLA  JUCANYA COUNTRY HOUSES
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
VILLAS JUCANYA AT NIGHT
VILLA  JUCANYA
COUNTRY HOUSES
AT THE LAKESIDE
STONE WALKING TRAILS
GREEN AND ECOLOGICAL AREAS
STONE, WOOD AND TILE HOUSES
BEAUTIFUL DESIGN
MAIN ENTRANCE
PERGOLA FOR RELAX AND REST
LIVING ROOM
BEAUTIFUL COLORS
VIEW TO THE GARDEN AND LAKE
COUNTRY FURNITURE OF SANTA MARIA WOOD
LIVING AND DINNIG ROOM
SOCIAL AREA
WOOD AND TILE ROOF
KITCHEN CONNECTION
DINNING ROOM
CONACASTE WOOD TABLE AND CHAIRS FOR 8
ROUND WINDOW DESIGN
PLENTY OF NATURAL LIGHT
ORIGINAL ROOT TREE LEG OF TABLE
KITCHEN ENTRANCE
FULL EQUIPPED KITCHEN
KITCHEN VIEW TO THE GARDEN
LARGE KITCHEN
TILE ROOF AND PINE WOOD CABINETS
ANOTHER VIEW OF THE KITCHEN
KITCHEN CONNECTION TO THE LIVING ROOM
ENTRANCE TO ROOM 1
STONE WALL
2 TWIN BEDS
PINE WOOD ROOF
HANDMADE WOODEN WARDROBE
ANOTHER VIEW
FULL BATHROOM FIRST FLOOR
LARGE BATHROOM AND VENTILATED
NICE TILINGS
HAND WASH AREA OUTSIDE THE BATHROOM
HANDMADE AND ORIGINAL TILE SINK
WOOD AND TILE WALL AND ROOF
ENTRANCE TO THE ROOM 2
WOOD WARDROBE
QUEEN BED
VIEW TO THE GARDEN
PINE WOOD STAIRS TO SECOND FLOOR
WINDOW DESIGN
ENTRANCE TO MAIN ROOM AT SECOND FLOOR
LARGE MAIN ROOM
KING BED
EXTRAORDINARY VIEW TO THE LAKE AND GARDEN
LARGE WINDOWS
WOOD ROOF
BEAUTIFUL DETAILS
FULL BATHROOM IN MAIN ROOM
ARTESIANS HANDMADE SINK AND MIRROR
LARGE SHOWER AREA
HOT AND COLD PRESSURE WATER
COMFORTABLE BATHROOM
WOOD ROOF
SOAP AND SHAMPOO INCLUDE
BEAUTIFUL TERRACE
EXTRAORDINARY ILUMINATION IN ALL THE ROOMS
LANDSCAPE TO MOUNTAINS AND LAKE
SPECIAL ANTI REFLECTIVE WINDOWS
RELAX AND REST AREA AT TERRACE
SECURITY FENCE IN TERRACE
DOCK AT THE FRONT OF VILLAS JUCANYA
VILLAS JUCANYA FACING ATITLAN LAKE
WELCOME
Bird views of the 6 Villas. 
Vista aérea de las 6 villas.
Villas Jucanya in Lake Atitlan. 
El lago de Atitlán como fondo.
Villas Jucanya, your home with hotel services. 
Su casa son servicios de hotel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mike J
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location good, onsite mgmt and amenities lacking”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great location on lake just outside the bustle of the city. Shoddy construction, drafts when windy, can hear any external noise, cold interior and no bedding blankets. Onsite manager overly concerned with cheap silverware inventory and failed to connect on breakfast person and boat trip on lake. If you are expecting even minimal assistance and a property with all you need, this is not the place.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thanks for the good comments about the amenities of the Villa and its location. I'm Aaron and I'm the Manager. You are right emphasizing my fail to arrange the cook and boat captain, but it requires a longer explanation.

You confirm those services with me, one day before, with this small time, I do my best to arrange the services. My providers did their best to be there, but again, with this short time, be there on time was hard for them.

The cook spend all night buying the groceries and spent extra 10 minutes waiting for the "Tortillas", after those 10 min, you decide to cancel the service, since I confirmed this service, I cover all her expenses.

The boat's captain needs time to buy gasoline and was there waiting for you, When I called to the caretaker to advise you about the captain, he told me that you already left the villa, my captain wait for you for another 2 extra hours but you never come back.

Kind regards,

Aaron Salguero.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbert M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place but poor management”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

we made a deal and then he told me it was more money,
then, he discounted money for a broken lamp that was NEVER there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lake view
Liked least: management
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful new property right on Lake Atitlan”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This new property is beautifully appointed--large bedrooms, clean large bathrooms and showers, plenty of hot water, well-equipped kitchen, gorgeous wood furniture, windows looking out on the lake, great WiFi, NetFlix on the TV, lovely upstairs deck. We enjoyed our two nights very much.

One note: we stayed in the unit closest to the lake. There are several other similar units right behind this one and we don't believe they would have views of the lake as good as this front unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views of the lake; the beautiful and unique wood dining room table
Liked least: The beds were very firm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlvaroHer...
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing