We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Anna Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anna Inn Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Quetzaltenango
Camarillo, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is an excellent hotel and staff. Breakfast is included with room. The price was excellent. The rooms and hotel were immaculate. The staff needs more English speaking to accommodate the English speaking guests. The location was further away from the central plaza we had to take a taxi...very quiet. The hotel called for our taxi and they requested an English speaking driver a little more for both the hotel and English speaking taxi driver but worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrie113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
12
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mendoza
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Absolutely, incredibly clean. The service is perfect, always take care of make you feel confortable. The price, a little bit high, but no so much if you compare it to other hotels in Xela. The time for room service is short, specially if you are comming back late from work. The facility is far away from downtown so if you don't have a car, get a cab with time.
In summary, I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menduco_Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Okay so normally I wait until I leave to write a review but I am sure people are currently looking for a hotel in Xela. BOOK HERE, ask for Jorge who has experience in the best hotel in NYC. The rooms are clean...excuse me immaculate, the service superb, and the food excellent. The price is right. I will add more as I complete my stay on Wednesday morning. If you want to feel like ah, I don't have to worry about dirty carpeting, or dingy sights...you have found the perfect place. It is like coming home...but to a better one. Oh and Schindler elevator what else could you ask for. Location a bit out of town but who cares?

Room Tip: Ask to see more than one room for a larger family I would choose a larger suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This hotel is beautiful, incredible modern, clean, spacious, well maintained, lovely decoration, big parking lot, excellent food, great staff, big and comfortable bedrooms, big bathrooms, beautiful views, well in 4 words WE WILL BE BACK!!! Thanks to the owner that make our stay the best!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank hyloyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quetzaltenango hotels
2.1 mi away
Latam Hotel Plaza Pradera Quetzaltenango
Latam Hotel Plaza Pradera Quetza...
#2 of 16 in Quetzaltenango
16 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Modelo
Hotel Modelo
#1 of 16 in Quetzaltenango
185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pension Bonifaz Hotel
Pension Bonifaz Hotel
#3 of 16 in Quetzaltenango
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Las Americas
Hotel Las Americas
#6 of 16 in Quetzaltenango
18 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Real Plaza
Villa Real Plaza
#13 of 16 in Quetzaltenango
40 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel y Bungalows Santa Ana
Hotel y Bungalows Santa Ana
#12 of 16 in Quetzaltenango
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Inn Hotel

Property: Anna Inn Hotel
Address: Km. 3.5 Carrretera a Olintepeque, Quetzaltenango 09001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Quetzaltenango Department > Quetzaltenango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Quetzaltenango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive hotel for bussiness and international tourism. Deluxe suites, personalized service, elevator. Spa coming soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Anna Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing