We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take out Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sabor de la India

Sabor de la India
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best restaurant in xela. We receive group up to 25 without reservation.Everything locally purchased.
Quetzaltenango Department, Guatemala
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Take out Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a good dinner for take out. The best rice in town! , I had the chicken curry and loved it, it is good portions and good price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    84
    13
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“our favorite restaurant in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have eaten at Sabor de la India several times, and it has never disappointed. Great food, great ambiance, and a good change from other food available in Xela. Don't forget the home made natural yogurt to take home with you afterwards!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjnajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
164 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good place to indulge your stomach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I visited once and had the Chicken Tika meal plus mixed fruit Lassi, it was very tasty and rich. The place is clean and quite with good atmosphere. Price is reasonable, about 11 us dollars.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yoram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent, consistently dependable Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I ate here three times, ordered the vegetable thali twice and lamb dish once. Excellent flavor, the dinner could easily be shared by two. Yes the bread was a little different, i wondered whether it might have had garbanzo bean flour in it, but I found it delicious. complex spices added flavor but not heat. Recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kailuagirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quetzaltenango
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very authentic and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We've eaten at Sabor de India many times and have always enjoyed it.....since the owner first opened up. He consistently has wonderful food....especially love the samosas and my family all love the mango lassis. And I like that it is really spicy since so many places in the States tone down their Indian food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xelamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabor de la India also viewed

Quetzaltenango, Quetzaltenango Department
Quetzaltenango, Quetzaltenango Department
 
Quetzaltenango, Quetzaltenango Department
Quetzaltenango, Quetzaltenango Department
 

Been to Sabor de la India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing