We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burgers in West Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Foster's West Bay

Foster's West Bay
Ranked #90 of 209 Restaurants in Roatan
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Central American, Pub, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best burgers in West Bay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The setting is perfect. A great view of the water, excellent and friendly service. The prices are very reasonable. Cocktails were soooo good. I will definitely be back for more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lind_keane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    104
    54
    19
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed beach bar”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Lured by their man on the beach as we wandered looking for a dinner spot, we were pleasantly rewarded with some excellent beach bar fare at good prices. Kabobs, coconut shrimp, tortilla soup, fresh filets were all nicely prepared. The vibe was very relaxed and being at the end of the beach, was less busy than other similar places in West Bay

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RMTraveler099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The food was good.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The service was good. The food was good. But I have had better on the strip. The flies went crazy when the food came out. I couldn't even stand to sit there half way thru the meal I gave my food to my husband and got up.. it was horrible. and the woman across from us was spraying bug spray that I swear was blowing right on my food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dog in the kitchen”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The company was great and the service was great, but we became grossed out when we saw someone's dog going in and out of the kitchen. Food was cold.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda_mt_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roatanhope, Guest Relations Manager at Foster's West Bay, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are glad that these guests enjoyed the atmosphere and food, however, we do need to state that no dog or other animals are ever allowed In the contained kitchen area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Food, Priced Right.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were in Roatan in June and ate at Fosters 4 times. Thursday night special, 2 lobster tails and 2 sides 12.00 Saturday special, 3 tails 2 sides for 15.00 We all had the entire fried fish and also chicken. all was good and we took leftovers back to the condo for lunch the next day. Live music a couple of nights and cold beer. Would surely do again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swtexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foster's West Bay also viewed

 

Been to Foster's West Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing