We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed the recommendation”
Review of Blue Marlin

Blue Marlin
Ranked #54 of 213 Restaurants in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the recommendation”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This shop is a Dutch delight. We went in just to cool off and have a drink. The view from here is beautiful, they had a nice seating area that had fans and cushion seats. Lots of Dutch Orange banners hanging proudly. And the waiter suggested sausage with our fries.. We said sure okay. because we were curious.. And they were the best!! SUCH A COOL place. relaxed and friendly

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    65
    23
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Dutchman's bliss”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great atmosphere and access to the owner. Very friendly and helpful in finding the right refreshment for you and your group. Awesome Lion Fish fingers!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lblanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, MD
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Now open for breakfast!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We loved this place last time we were here and again it was top notch. Now serving breakfast there is even more to enjoy. The prices on breakfast are terrific and the food is very good. We had the lion fish fingers for lunch a couple of days and they are outstanding. Beer is always bitter cold and served with a smile at a price that can only be beat at the mini-marts. Great food and great staff will make this place one of your favorites.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martini33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great place to have drinks.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great bartenders and clientele. Super location right on the beach. Excellent place to watch the World Cup or just have a drink.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss karaoke night at Blue Marlin!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great bar - great karaoke night I think on thursdays! Go sing your heart out and make a fool of yourself. Don't worry, you'll never see these people again :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elpeacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Marlin also viewed

 

Been to Blue Marlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing