We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Castaway Cove's Boathouse”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Our new 30 foot swim pool and palapa was completed in Nov 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our new 30 foot swim pool and palapa was completed in Nov 2016
See the Caribbean Sea and reef from the pool deck. Ms. Turtle and her family await your arrival!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
38 reviews
Our new 30 foot swim pool and palapa was completed in Nov 2016
See the Caribbean Sea and reef from the pool deck.
Ms. Turtle and her family await your arrival!
Lush Tropical Surroundings with the sea at your door.
Comfortable Furniture and Space to Relax
Living area - clean and comfortable
The well equipped kitchen and dining area
Kayak to Nearby Restaurants and Tunnels
Awesome views from the pool and pool deck.
Dream of the Coral Reefs!
Lots of Drawers and Closet Space
The Caribbean is at Your Door!
One of the awesome views from inside the famous mangrove tunnels!
Castaways Cove Boathouse - Your Private Retreat Sits Over the Water
This Sign Says It All!
Two minutes from your house is Calvin's Crack, a unique swim-through
Awesome Sunset Taken From Castaways Cove Veranda
A Guest Saw This Moray While Snorkeling Our Reef
Caribe Pointe Bight
Guest Edward Snapped This While Snorkeling Near the House
Islander Diving Picks Up at Your Dock!
Explore Nearby Mangrove Tunnels By Boat or Kayak
Iguanas - No trip is complete without a visit to the Iguana Farm!
Guests love jumping off the roof of our trawler boat!
Grand-daughter Lia plays with the monkey at McNabbs Restaurant.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jennifer
CT
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Jennifer, thank you very much for your excellent review. We are so happy you and Dave enjoyed your first Roatan trip. You filled your one week stay with a lot of interesting adventures and weren't afraid to get out and mix with the locals. You went sightseeing around the island, from one end to the other, making the most of your limited time. Thank you for staying with us and please come back again.
Marcia and Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Alexandria
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry
IN
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2013
Sherry, thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed having you and Kevin here and so happy you were able to get certified during your stay. Please come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
traveller Mel
Quebec, Canada
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2013
Melanie and Doug - thank you for your review. It was wonderful having you and your friends here and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MANNY
OAXACA,Mexico
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
betheljen...
New Brighton, Minnesota
1 review
“Roatan was Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had a great trip. I would definitely recommend visiting Roatan in the off season. Everywhere we went, we had the beach to ourselves! The Boat House was great. It had everything we needed. The snorkeling at the edge of the cove was awesome! Dennis was very helpful. We loved our stay. Make sure you ask for good directions though, or have them arrange a cab for you ahead of time.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I loved that it was literally on the water.
Liked least: There should really be screens on the main sliding windows and I would have loved a double lounger on the deck.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2012
Jacob, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay in our boathouse. Sorry I was in the states during your visit, but glad Dennis took good care of you. Please come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnkisland
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing