We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book With Rony”

Rony's Tours - Private Guide
Ranked #11 of 210 Tours in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Book With Rony”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Skip the high prices and large groups when you are in Roatan and book with Rony. We had a driver just for our family and we zoomed past all of the big buses from our cruise ship. His employees are great and his prices are more than competitive. If you book him, pay the taxi to take you up the hill to where Rony waits for you. You can reach him at ronystours.com.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1TEXAS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    26
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Private tour with Rony's Tour company”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Outstanding tour with Arnold, Rony's cousin. Tour company clearly a family operation. We got to meet Rony and his father as well. Absolutely great people and extremely friendly. Arnold took us all over the island and got us to some fantastic shopping/deals.

This is truly a great choice for anyone visiting Roatan and especially for Cruise visitors. We made our reservation over the internet and found Arnold waiting for us just outside the port gates. Easy, fast and friendly. I most DEFINITELY would recommend this company to anyone. Great value and great experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Terrific tour”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Visited Roatan on Nov 20.via a cruise. Skipped the cruise ship excursions and booked directly with Rony's Tours. Honestly, seeing the environs outside the port left us a little nervous. It turned out to be a wonderful experience. Rony was waiting for us at the port and off we went. We felt very safe with him, the taxi was clean and air conditioned. We gave him an idea of the places that interested us and he keyed into those experiences. He provided a comprehensive tour of the island and was extremely flexible in terms of the tour, He was willing to stop anywhere we wanted, spend as much time as wanted to spend at a spot, and skip things that didn't interest us. He is extremely knowledgeable about Roatan and Honduras. He was personable, interesting, and very funny. It was clear that Rony knew his clientele and provided a positive experience. I would highly recommend Rony to anyone visiting Roatan.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IGB324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best stop of our cruise”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Read the reviews about Rony's tours and decided to book during our Carnival cruise. This was the highlight of our cruise. We did zip lining at pirates do carribbean which was amazing and then off to Bananarama beach. Friendly people, strong drinks and excellent food. Rony was a great host and ambassador for the island. He made a call to the cruise ship to verify what time we had to be back and made sure we made it! We fell in love with this island and Rony's service. I would recommend him to anyone!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day despite the weather”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

It was pouring when we arrived, but TiA and Cameron helped us make a great day out of what everyone else thought was a washout. While we did not get to do everything on my list. They did get us to see the monkeys and birds. Then, they took us for a lunch experience right on the water. Then, they took half our group back and the others continued shopping. The kids really enjoyed the adventure.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank whatyousee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rony's Tours - Private Guide also viewed

 

Been to Rony's Tours - Private Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing