We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNBELIEVEABLE!!! Paradise Found”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pristine Bay Resort
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVEABLE!!! Paradise Found”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We spent a week at Pristine Bay over the New Year's Holiday '11 into '12. We loved it so much we are going back with our closest friends.
The luxury is amazing, the attentiveness from all the staff, the gorgeous views. AND - if you love golf - you better book now because this place is going to be the biggest jewel of the Caribbean very soon.
The word is getting out about The Black Pearl. The food is wonderful, the pools are outstanding - did I mention the Service?
Make sure and bring an extra battery for your camera - its worth every click.

Room Tip: Make sure and choose a villa high on the hill to make sure you have a good view of the Caribbean - b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMMTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    40
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
89
57
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Absolutely stunning. Superb food, incredible golf course (Pete Dye), extremely competent dive staff, beautiful property with panoramic views. This is without doubt a fantastic development which has to leave all other locations on the island way behind in the "must visit/stay" stakes. Quite honestly it is a Travel & Leisure photo shoot right before your eyes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have been coming down to the island for quite some time now. I have seen it grow and evolve into one of the best kept secrets in the caribbean. When i heard they where building a golf course, i thought it was another golf resort in the caribbean. I recently stayed there for three nights with my wife and kids because they wanted to stay at a new hotel. To my surprise this place was not all about golf, they have a beautiful beach, a spectacular beach club (the best i have seen in the caribbean), tennis courts, dive center and great restaurants. I dinned at Aqua (beach club restaurant) one night with my family and once at their Besos Restaurant at Sky alone with my wife (thanks to their nanny service). I would recommend this place to anyone, they do have some construction going on but its far from where i stayed so i never heard anything. I would like to say thanks to the staff for being so special to my family, you guys are trully first class.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Beaches, children friendly pools, golf, diving & snorkeling, fine dining and seclusion at a five star complex. Exclusive Beach Club, Boutique Hotel & Spa, (opening late June/July), 'future' Marina and Town Center, ... Pristine Bay has it all. Our incredible two bedroom villa, (with private pool & spa), was everything we expected, and more. In addition, the Management Team & Staff at this complex work diligently to ensure a positive experience during your stay and to provide any additional services that may be required.

Additional dining and late night fun are available to the adventurous in West End & West Bay, which are a short drive away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisL2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a new resort, that is for homeowners as well as people willing to rent, We took a tour through last year to see what they had, It had been developed far more in one year then i could imagine, the place is beautiful.
The golf course is very nice, Has a little more maturing to do but down the road will have the possibility of a top course, The owner was playing golf the day we played.

The place is under construction and does not have many amenities yet, the pool is open and beach. What a view

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GeoffWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My family and I stayed in a gorgeous 2 bedroom villa while here. Like the others have stated, this is a very new resort with a lot of construction. The "greens" were being prepped that week, but otherwise the views were great! Also, they only have 1 restaurant opened at this time and they do NOT have a working spa yet. The villa we rented had a pool which made it great since their infinity pool had not yet opened but was built and not ready for use. The people at the resort were terrific and wanted to accommodate you in everyway they could. I would love to come back to this resort in a few more years. It is very peaceful and truly a golfer's dream.

Room Tip: At this time they only have 11 villas - all are very nice. No fitness center at this time. Maybe n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birdie1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We rented a house at Pristine Bay and were completely wowed by the place. It's hard to describe the beauty of the place. The only downside is that there is a lot of construction going on, but that's good news, as I heard that the hotel will be complete in November 2011. I will write my review about the incredible golf course on the golf course area, but it goes without saying, I highly recommend this place. Just gorgeous, beautiful architecture, great service, easy access, etc. Just loved it!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CypressCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roatan hotels
2.7 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
598 reviews
10.7 mi away
Xbalanque Resort
Xbalanque Resort
#8 of 14 in West Bay
141 reviews
11.5 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandy Bay
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
3.6 mi away
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in First Bight
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pristine Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pristine Bay Resort

Property: Pristine Bay Resort
Address: French Harbor, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roatan
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Roatan
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Roatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pristine Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pristine Bay Resort is a 405-acre luxury golf resort on the island of Roatan, located in the Western Caribbean. Available accommodations include 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom private villas. All are exquisitely furnished and uniquely equipped with full kitchens, laundry, living and dining areas, plus a private pool and patio. Choose from spectacular ocean views, golf course views, or both! Pristine Bay Resort also offers you the best facilities on the island, which include our Beach Club with gym, tennis courts and infinity pools overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Onsite dining options include Aqua and Flava, as well as the Sky Lounge with spectacular views over the North and South Shores of Roatan. The centerpiece of the resort is undoubtedly the 18-hole championship golf course, The Black Pearl, designed by famous golf player and architect, Pete Dye. Roatan's finest diving is also available with Black Pearl Divers & Aquatic Center, located onsite at Pristine Bay Resort. Experience incredible diving, PADI training, and many other tours and activities. Stay at Pristine Bay Resort for the ultimate in luxury and an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pristine Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pristine Bay Resort Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing