We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant!”

Port Side Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #160 of 213 Restaurants in Roatan
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful restaurant!”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Great restaurant in Roatan! A must visit if you are visiting the island and love good food. Great view as well. We visit Roatan a couple times a year and will make Port Side a must visit each time we go. We had a car but they offer a free shuttle from West End and I think West Bay.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice view and service”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Beautiful view and great service. This was our first trip to Roatan and although I wasn,t really impressed with the island I did enjoy this restaurant. If I am ever in Roatan again we will defintley return for a meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
3,511 reviews
2,771 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 570 helpful votes
“The entire meal was exquisite!”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

A great restaurant with a superb view. Though on the water, it is distinctly different than the beach restaurants at West Bay, just a short cab ride away. The entrance is unlike any that you will see on Roatan, and most other places, as well. We were greeted by the owner when we arrived and when we were brought the menus, we were also given the specials, that are changed daily. We started the meal with a perfect and very tasty escargot and pastry shell appetizer. One special was sea bass with linguine. Followed by a perfectly sized salad, the sea bass was exceptional. The desserts were every bit as good as the meal. The first was key lime pie and the second was peanut butter ice cream pie. Both were delicious and the perfect way to finish off the meal. A welcome change - credit cards are accepted.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen21096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, staff and view”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We go to Roatan a few times a year and will eventually move into our home that we have there. Each time we go, we try a different place to eat but of late we have found a new favorite. The food here is AWESOME and cooked to perfection. The steak is better than any I have had in my travels of the world and the lobster was wonderful. I am not sure of all the seasoning that is used but they are used with skill. Everything tastes great.
The staff always makes us feel welcome weather we have just the two of us or bring a group of 10 or 20 people. They have always been welcoming and as friendly as can be. Special orders, not a problem, just ask.
One of the other things we love about Port Side is the selection of wine. We have always been able to find something nice to go with the wonderful food.
The view from the outside area is just what you would want on a tropical island, a nice view of the ocean with a nice breeze. Heck even on a rainy day the outside area is just a nice place to enjoy you meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding and creative”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This restaurant is definitely one of my favorite spots on the island. The food is fresh, tasty and the presentation is very creative. They offer entertainment on certain nights and the view can't be beat! It's a great experience....don't miss it when your in Roatan!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick2959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Port Side Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Port Side Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing