We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it.”

Blue Harbor Tropical Arboretum
Ranked #25 of 73 things to do in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Harbor Tropical Arboretum is home to Roatan's most exotic tropical gardens and some amazing hiking trails. Featuring the only commercial hydroponic lettuce farm in the Caribbean, exotic tropical fruit trees, large orchid collection, heliconia gardens and a conservatory with an indoor waterfall surrounded by lush tropical plants. Enjoy our pond with several varieties of aquatic birds. Breathe deep and take in nature at Roatan's tropical Eden covering over 150 acres.
Westbay ,Roatan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“We loved it.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I highly recommend this beautiful tour. It is so interesting and the location is perfectly beautiful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovergirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    16
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great experience for kids”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have been going to this place for years and it has gotten better over the years as they expand. My sister-in-law got married there two years ago and it was very nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchell1835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

great people and nothing but beautiful scenery. nothing less than greatness!!! everyone there was very nice and the ideal of fresh local veggies does good for the island.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pete b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roatan, Honduras
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It is incredible to see how in a beautiful place you can see a variety of plants (floral, fruits etcc..) perfect place to learn, taste and see about nature. My Family enjoy our trip... We loged it!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Panda19792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Find us by our shirt. :-)”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I went to this last week. It was so beautiful and really informative. First off though, because we are not great at planning we didn't have a confirmation before we left so the one time we bought internet on the cruise ship we had to take care of it all. It wouldn't be totally settled so we had to grab a pic off of facebook of my husband with a shirt that was packed in our suitcase. Worked like a charm and Ana found us. :-) Then of course we didn't have any cash so she drove us to an ATM. We loved the Arboretum and the Hydroponics. Helen was wonderful and fruit tasting was very cool. Then Ana was kind enough to take us to a local lunch spot. Great food. Great time. Thanks!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Harbor Tropical Arboretum also viewed

 
Roatan, Bay Islands
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to Blue Harbor Tropical Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing