We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home”
New pool deck, wonderful sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New pool deck, wonderful sunsets
Beautiful view overlooking the ocean Great room. Comfy furniture, entertainment center. Sliding doors open to deck and view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
New pool deck, wonderful sunsets
Beautiful view overlooking the ocean
Great room. Comfy furniture, entertainment center. Sliding doors open to deck and view
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Master suite. Air-con, private deck
Master bath over looking a secluded water cascade
Bedroom suite #2. Air conditioned
Your own pool bar. Fridge, bar-b-q, extra bathroom w/ shower
Authentic wood burning oven. Have an outdoor Pizza night!
Full service on-site spa. See web site for complete list of treatment options
Soothing tropical gardens with ponds and water features
Many beautiful, one of a kind, gifts made on site
The Guava Suite. Available as an add-on to Mariposa or Fuego del Mar
Bathroom of the Guava suite
Relax ithe hammock at he Guava suite
The villas come fully equipped with 5 dogs and 2 cats
The latest member of the Villa's family
Guava suite deck overlooking the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

hayraypey
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in July 2015

I've been on a lot of trips in my life, and Mariposa Del Mar was absolutely my favorite one. The house was GORGEOUS, so open and beautiful. The staff and the owners were very friendly and helpful. I loved the pool overlooking the sea, and the hammock, balcony... everything. There was even a night where a staff member made homemade pizza for all of the guests! This trip was absolutely amazing and I couldn't imagine having stayed anywhere else. I will definitely return someday.

Date of stay: July 2015
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
P-C-Emeri...
San Diego,CA
2 reviews
“more beautiful than one could expect!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This house and extras, kayaks, vehicle, and service were top of the mark! Every detail, being picked up at the airport, down to the artwork on the walls by the owner was incredible. The food was delicious! I can't say enough about this house! very quality! Thank you! I will definitely return and would highly recommend this to everyone !

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ky
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kebjs
Reston, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An Incredible vacation was had by all”
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Our family stayed at Mariposa Del Mar. It was a paradise in every way...They have a few houses on the property. Our family of 6, grandparents, parents and two children stayed in Mariposa Del Mar. .and friends of our son were in another home on the property. There were eleven of us and we all loved everything about this complex and the island of Roatan. Rosa was our cook with the help of Jessica and they were delightful to be with every morning as they prepared breakfast. At dinner Rosa cooked for eleven of us and the food was incredible , the fish so fresh.. The whole staff could not have been more helpful. Having a vehicle made it easy for us to explore and we did so many activities, but were always looking forward to relaxing at Mariposa. We loved the kyaks that came with the house and we would kyak at sunset. The coral reefs were at our fingertips. The house was clean and family friendly. I would recommend this to anyone and I have already to many of our friends. My advice about meals is to do what we did. We had breakfast and dinners at the house and lunches while we were out on our excursions then we didn't have to drive the roads at night. When people ranging in age from 68 years old to 5 1/2 all have a positive experience, you know you chosen the right vacation.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the fact it was not in a touristy area, the pool, the deck
Liked least: We like it all
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.