We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Fishing”
Review of Mango Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mango Creek Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kalamazoo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Fishing”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The fishing is very, very good here! I have never seen so many tailing bones and permit in my life. The guide Perry, is quite skilled at coaching you to best present the fly. The people at Mango Creek Lodge are very friendly and helpful. And, the food is excellent. Would recommnend Mango Creek to all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    12
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
76
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were in Roatan, Honduras on a recent cruise and wanted to experience something different so we contacted Mango Creek Lodge and arranged for them to pick us up at a local village and take us to their lodge. It had rained that morning so the ride out to the lodge was a little rough, but their facilities are fantastic. It is known for great fishing, but we had arranged to have them take us out to an uninhabited cay for a picnic lunch and some snorkeling. It was a great trip until we had to return to the resort and ran into a rain storm. We all got drenched and by the time we got in the taxi for the ride back to the ship, we and all our belongings were sopping wet. Inspite of the weather, it was a great and memorable trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaslin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My partner and I visited Mango Creek Lodge over Thanksgiving. The lodge caters to many varieties of nature enthusiasts. Aside from the beautiful and peaceful surroundings I was most impressed with the friendliness of the owners and staff. From the moment we were picked up at the airport by Terry, I felt like we were visiting family. We all sat down for breakfast and dinner each night, enjoyed conversation, and embarked on day trips. There are many aspects of this unique lodge that people fall in love with, but for me the friendly environment is what made me want to start planning our next visit before the end of our first!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaitlynCraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I came with a group from Huntingdon College. Mango Creek was a fantastic lodge. The cabanas were set up nicely and the staff was second to none. Michael and Walter took us fishing and they definitely knew what they were doing. Michael is extremely passionate about his fishing and Walter was an expert with maneuvering the boat. Michael's sister is the head cook at the lodge and her cooking blew us away. That was by far the best seafood/Hispanic food I've ever had;everything was extremely fresh. Mr. Terry and Mrs. Patrice manage an excellent lodge and were very helpful and eager to show us a great time. Their lodge is nestled in somewhat of a cove and is in a remote location. If you're looking to get away from everything and be immersed in a beautiful landscape this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McDowell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2011

For those looking for clubbing, shopping, and being seen -- don't come here. If you want to experience a tropical island in a natural setting with the comforts of fresh hot-water showers, excellent meals, and quiet nights, this could be for you. We chose the date of our stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary on December 1, and though some wouldn't consider the weather ideal, we loved it! It was never too hot, or too cool, and the ocean was warm and clear most the time. The relaxed atmosphere allowed us to enjoy kayaking and snorkeling around the bay on our own, with guided tours to locations further from the lodge. Great snorkeling and relaxing were our goals for the trip and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: The cabanas over the water provide an experience unlike any hotel. The ocean breeze and fans keep th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My husband and I visited Mango Creek with several friends this past February and are now planning a return visit! I can't wait! We cannot say enough good things about this wonderful paradise and the people there. Mango Creek is definitely a "one of a kind" place. Terry and Patrice are warm, wonderful hosts who are extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. The diving and snorkeling were awesome; the food fantastic (Delia's famous soup is unparalleled anywhere!). Mango Creek is not your typical vacation spot; rather it is a wonderful, natural, unspoiled special place.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JB G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I stayed there for a week together with another couple and had a great time. My wife relaxed and took some eco tours and fell in love with snorkeling. I was fishing and had a great guide who saw all the fishes I would have run over. Had some nice ones on the line ...
Beautiful weather, great food, dedicated guides and a very nice host. Many thanks to the very commited team of MCL.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roatan hotels
21.4 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
12.0 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
18.8 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in First Bight
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paya Bay Resort
Paya Bay Resort
#17 of 41 in Roatan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
21.2 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Creek Lodge

Property: Mango Creek Lodge
Address: N/A | Port Royal, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Roatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Creek Lodge is the premier eco resort of Roatan. Located in secluded Port Royal, Mango Creek Lodge offers superb saltwater fly-fishing, angling, diving, snorkeling, hiking and kayaking in Roatan’s East End. Our over-the-water cabanas offer guests a private piece of paradise. Each cabana is furnished with a queen sized and single bed and opens up onto a private dock overlooking the Caribbean. We offer all inclusive packages and nightly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mango Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Creek Hotel Roatan
Mango Creek Lodge Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing