We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmosphere and food create a sublime dining experience”

Kismet at the Meridian
Ranked #68 of 212 Restaurants in Roatan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Maplewood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Atmosphere and food create a sublime dining experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently stayed at the beautiful Meridian in a gorgeous villa. What a delight to be able to stroll down the beach to find this gem of a restaurant! The setting makes you feel like you are isolated on an elegant desert island. From the open aired seating and beach side view of the water, our feeling of really being away from it all began. Alex the friendly bartender serves a rum punch that will really get you in the island mood. Be sure to give the homemade hummus a try as you sip that drink...delicious! The food is grilled at the open kitchen by the fabulous Darwin; the steak was incredible. As we enjoyed the ocean breezes and watched the sun set while dining here, we were so glad that destiny had brought us to Kismet.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT RESTAURANT! GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Delicious food at an absolutely amazing location! The restaurant is located directly on the beach at The Meridian at Lighouse Point which is a spectacular location for sunset drinks. The staff could not have been more friendly

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mdwyer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, nj
1 review
“Unbelievable location and great food”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had the pleasure of dining at Kismet during my recent stay in one of the most beautiful villas at the Meridian. Awesome place! I have been to Roatan often over the past few years and have dined in just about all of the "top notch" restaurants.
Kismet is new to the scene and enters with a bang! The menu and service are great. It is very obvious that the owners of Kismet, who we had the pleasure of meeting during our visit, take great pride in making every customers visit a delightful experience. Go for the Filet Mignon...best on the island. Enjoy the meal and the exotic drinks, then delight in one of the most beautiful sunsets you will see on the island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MapleMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, 5-star service, Fantastic location”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Looking out over the ocean combined with a variety of tasty food, we recommend Kismet to anyone visiting Roatan.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyPlace2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for parties and intimate dining”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stopped with a fried who is going to have her wedding reception here and it is right on the beach, very private location and great food. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy6646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kismet at the Meridian also viewed

 

Been to Kismet at the Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing