We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise and Tranquility”
View from the main house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main house.
Amazing and relaxing view from cabin deck!! 1st Br w/ queen size bed and air-conditioning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
View from the main house.
Amazing and relaxing view from cabin deck!!
1st Br w/ queen size bed and air-conditioning
2nd Br with queen size bed and air-conditioning.
Full bathroom w/ hot water.
kitchen and dining room.
Beautiful view of the sunrise.
You can enjoy, your catch.
Pond view.
Main house and cabins. Hillview Properties.
Guest in hobie cat in the harbor.
You can see him right of your deck.
you can enjoy the sea creatures.
Guatuzas in the wild
Enjoying a knee boarding day!!
Roatan tour map.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lvtotrave...
Cambridge, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Paradise and Tranquility”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We travel to Roatan often, but have never stayed on the East End. What a beautiful, tranquil place to be! We were greeted by Sonny and Rosina at the dock (the cabin is accessible only by boat) and we took a short ride over to the cabin. The cabin sits on the water with fantastic views of the bight. The cabins are fairly new and provide all of the amenities that you need for your stay- including drinking water, cellphone, WIFI, AC (which we never needed during the day as the weather was perfect) and most importantly, a coffee maker! Our 1 1/2 year old son loved the front porch. There is a gate that you can close off and he was able to run freely in and out of the house out onto the deck. This was particularly exciting during the strong Caribbean storms! If you are looking to party- this is not for you- if you are looking for lovely hosts, a peaceful vacation filled with boating, kayaking and swimming right off your dock- then do not hesitate to book right away. My family didn't want to leave. We loved our time at the Mermaid Cabin and we can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Dear Friends!!
Thank you so much!! Its always a great pleasure to have such nice and sweet people around, we are thankful you and your family have been pleased with our service and home, and we're happy to have met you and your family. We hope to have you all with us again, on your next vacation trip..
Hugs and kisses to Little Joaquin.
Blessings to all..
Rosina & Sonny Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P7414HHga...
Kenora District, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful experience!!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We arrived December 29 and departed January 11 2017 from Hillview cabins. We had a truly wonderful family vacation. My teen boys, husband and sister in law and husband and I loved it! Sonny and Rosina are truly wonderful, helpful, caring people who make your stay comfortable and full of adventure. Any questions you have they answer and help you plan your adventures. I've learned a lot about the island in a way I would not have if I stayed at a resort. The cabin is fully equipped and we LOVED having the barbecue as we cooked fish and other yummy food on it! We swam, kayaked and fished off dock. We kayaked to mangroves and snorkelled in the lagoon. We visited the Iguana farm and visited east end. We checked out Coxen hole, French harbour and fished with Sonny all the way to port royal (and boys caught supper!) I recommend this vacation for everyone. You have privacy but also meet so many people in this blue rock area. We have created friends with Sonny, Rosina, Barbra,Mike (acrosd the bay) and our neighbours (in flamingo cabin from California) Sheryl and bill. Cheers until our next visit at Hillview cabins in Blue Rock Roatan!
The Sullivan's from Kenora Ontario Canada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Sullivan's
Thank you so much for choosing hillview cabins for your family vacation!! it was our pleasure to serve you and most of all, having the opportunity of touring you all around our beautiful island.. I'm thankful you found our cabin the perfect home, away from your home...
That is our aim..
Thank you again, hope to see you on your next vacation trip..
Blessings!
Rosina & Sonny Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A true "Roatan " experience”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Sonny, Rosina, and ther daughter welcome you to their cabins as if you we're family. The cabin is very well equippied and beautifully situated so one can see the sun rise and the sunset. Rosina contacted activity places we asked in advance so we were ready to go. The Horse Back riding was great, the horses were Paso Fina which make a smooth ride ( good for non riders) and we cantered and galloped a lot. Well worth it !
The family took us to the grocery store to buy lots of fruit, veggies, chicken, and other staples. Sonny recommended to buy fresh lobster, the man dives for them, and the tails were the best. We got fresh shrimp and fish, both frozen, and really wonderful. We all took a trip to Punta Gorda and is was truly a non tourist experience. We watch and listened to traditional Garfuni music an dance and it was really great. My list could go on and on....if you want to be more than a tourist and better inform of the ways of the many culture of the island, this is the spot for you. Very magical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness and flexibility of our host. It was nice too, they lived on the property, without being visible unless we called them from a phone they provided..
Liked least: I personally did not have enough time, so I am unsure how good the snorkeling was.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you Mary Pearson!!
It was such a pleasure having you with us, we really enjoyed your company as well and I'm so happy to know you have enjoyed your vacation at Hill View Cabins.
We are always happy to help our guests in any way possible and make sure your stay is what you've expected it to be.
we thank you once again for your visit with us, and we hope to welcome you on your next vacation to Roatan.

All our best to you.
Blessings.
Rosina & Sonny Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing