We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Colibri Hill Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Utopia Village(Utila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
47
31
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
31
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sideair conditioni highly recommend this hotelquiet hotelparty scenecomfortable bedsnice poolfew minutes walkthe main stripstay there againplenty of hot waterla ceibawi filucyluzianoiseac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Nice, quiet place. Its a short 2 minute walk off the main road and has a pool and bar. The owner, Lucie, and her staff person (a friendly young lad) were very helpful and gave us many great suggestions. The price was good for a room with hot water, AC, pool, free drinking water, and free fruit and toast breakfast. There is also a bar on site and bats fly around at night (I say this as a good and interesting perk).

Room Tip: great view of the ocean from the top level. Hamocks to lounge around on each floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colibriUtila, Manager at The Colibri Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thank you very much for your respond.
We are very glad that you like our place and would by happy to welcome you mabe some other time here at our relax and chill out place again.

Have a great weekend
Luzia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights but wish it had been more! It is a lovely place. It has gorgeous wooden floors and white wooden walls. The verrandas on each floor are really nice places to sit with a great view to the sea. Our room was large, bright and cool with two double beds. It could have done with a mini fridge which the manager, luzia is planning. Luzia was welcoming and helpful, checking we were ok throughout our stay. The setting is just off the main road but beautifully quiet and well kept. There are hammocks and loungers by the pool which provided a welcome cool down as utila does lack in beaches. The pool bar is open for afternoon drinks.
We really loved it here and would definately recommend it for your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jodaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Very nice hotel off the main street, about 8 mins walk from the dock. It is very peaceful and quiet, unlike other party hotels in the island, The rooms are big, you can tell the hotel is not new new hotel but they keep it quite neat. The view of the bay from the 3rd floor is breathtaking, you can chill in a hammock and relax froma long day diving.

The owner was very helpful and she gave us some great advice for eating, diving, exploring, and getting a place in the ferry back etc.

I would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaferVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I thought that Colibri Hill was a beautiful, quiet place with clean rooms. The current proprietor, Luzia Bodden, speaks excellent English and knows the island well. She was always willing to give help and offer advice.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms offer the best views.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smk47807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The Colibri Hill Resort is a perfect place when you love to stay in the center of Utila but not in the noice!! For us it felf like coming home!!! It is very beautifull with a lot of place!! Everybody is very friendly and you can ask anything, they take the time to help you!!! I hope I can go back soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bakermat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews