We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best! in Central America”
Review of Red Ridge Stables

Red Ridge Stables
Utila, Honduras
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best! in Central America”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Red Ridge is a surprise to be found on Utila and we are pleased to have found it. This is a thoroughly professional stable with very well cared for horses and tack. With a number of options for riding tours, there is something for everyone. You can go into the "bush", down the beach, through the town, or our favorite, to the "freshwater caves". The guides are well versed in what they do and Sterling is our favorite. He is always eager to tell about Utila's history on the ride and has the best disposition. Getting picked up and returned to your hotel at no extra charge is a treat! Highly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyOnUtila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st. petersburg, fl
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“see the island by horseback”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Terrific sturdy and gentle horses, and great island lore provided by guide Sterling. Bring your own bug spray!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lmgconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utila
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ride, Great Trails Great Views”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I took my grand kids to pumpkin hill...on a trail ride..Ron was great with the kids and waited for us to return..The ride was beautiful and the sea was wonderful..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank utilagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horsing around in Utila”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It was alot of fun. The guide was knowledgable and we got off the horses twice -- once to climb pumpkin hill and the other time to explore the fresh water caves. As an experienced rider it was nice to have the oppurtunity to do more then just walk -- when appropriate we went faster. Definately recommend it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hailey143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pumpkin Hill / Turtle Hill”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Sterling was a great host and guide , first time on a horse and he made if easy and entertaining

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Ridge Stables also viewed

 

Been to Red Ridge Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing