We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
“the best in utila”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Utila's The Gardens at Jerico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Utila's The Gardens at Jerico
Upscale Beds and 400ct Egyptian Cotton Sheets Original Artwork
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
65 reviews
Utila's The Gardens at Jerico
Upscale Beds and 400ct Egyptian Cotton Sheets
Original Artwork
US Imported Appliances and all amenities
Spacious Great Room
Ceramic Tile and Hot Water Throughout!
Each Unit has a Private Deck with table and chairs
The Gardens Support Local Art
The Cottage at The Gardens is a perfect romantic get-a-way for couples
INTRODUCING OUR NEWEST COTTAGE!!!
The Cottage is compact, but has everything you could possibly need!
The Cottage is perfect for couple wanting privacy, intimacy, and comfort
Comfort, privacy and cool breezes
Private Balcony/Deck with each unit
Outdoor seating/study area complete with WiFi coverage
Grass and banana trees abound
Country side views, The Gardens is not cramped  for space!
The Gardens prizes its flowers
Bananas from our gardens are free to our guests as they ripen!
Let The Gardens be your home-a-way from home on Utila! Come and join us!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
govinda c
San Francisco, California
1 review
“the best in utila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

i have take whit me nothing else but good memories from that place whit that beatiful garden and the house so homy adn nice and the house holders are just amaizing people i will be back one day thats for sure

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Somerset
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diego Lopez Schenkel
Honduras
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
UK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim S
FLL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Jo and Tony were the best “landlords” I’ve ever had and they own Gardens at Jerico. They go out of their way to make sure their guests have a good time while on the island. They look out for you and will do what they can to assure you have everything you need. They truly are wonderful ambassadors for this island.

They own two places to stay. The Gardens is a 1-bedroom apartment with a kitchen, living room and balcony. It’s only a few blocks from the waterfront and if you don’t want to take the easy walk down the small hill a tuk-tuk will cost you between 20lps – 30lps ($1 - $1.50) from anywhere in “town.” It's a comfortable place in a nice seating with owners who make you feel at home! For more information about the island see http://www.kimsegal.com/honduras/

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri
WI
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Pedro Sula - Honduras
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing