We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst T-bone ever...”
Review of Main Street Lounge - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Main Street Lounge
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
prevost
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst T-bone ever...”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We were probably just bad lucky but the steak they present to us was hard and grey,very hard to eat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utila, Honduras
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Food Fast!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The best thing about Main Street is the speed at which you get served. We have been here a number of times and have never waited long at all for our meals. The place is clean, the second floor location is great to watch the comings and goings on the street below and they even sent our for Bombay Sapphire and Tonic so that I could enjoy a cocktail while waiting for our meal. We have meet up to 6 others here and we've still been happily served in a timely fashion. No complaints to register here!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TonyOnUtila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utila, Honduras
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple Menu Great quality!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The enchiladas are awesome and the sauces so nice. And if you wants a real T-bone thats the place and don't forget the chocolate cake with ice-cream.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mantahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First night dinner”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Dinner was Fabulous! Ask for their recommendations, you won't be sorry. Also get a mojito there if you desire, they make them extra strong!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Puravidamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not worth the money”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Don't order the steak no matter what unless you wish to eat your shoes. My partner wanted the tuna, but they were out so she got her second choice and was not that pleased. The drinks were cheap and not too bad.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichardC927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Lounge also viewed

 
Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing