We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Must see!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Utila
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nightland Cabins at JadeSeahorse
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This place Rocks! its so unique and the rooms are amazing, they're Like bungalows the treehouse bar was also amazing, The whole place is a cool piece of art. Good value, friendly owners and staff don't pass this spot up!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travelrway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Nightland Cabins at JadeSeahorse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

My friend and I actually stayed next door at Mango Inn since we didn't know about this gem yet. However, we stopped here regularly to have a drink on our way "home" and enjoy the magical Gaudi-esque handmade mosaics, mirrorwork, and playful miniature dioramas located throughout the property. An artistic wonderland and obvious "labor of love" that sets itself apart culturally and creatively from anywhere else on the island.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Shamaica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is the treasure chest of the Caribbean. If you are smart enough to know to go to the less popular islands, then you should reward yourself with staying here. It is commonly called The Jade Seahorse which also houses the island's most popular bar, the Treetanic. The noise from the bar was far enough away not to bother us, in fact we enjoyed the distant music alot. The rooms are huge, funky and comfortable. The bathrooms are worth a mention since even they are artistic wonders.
The absolute best part is the brilliant landscaping with plenty of outdoor rest areas to stare at the beautiful tropical plants and handmade glass sculptures.
The owners run the place and couldn't be more helpful.
If you don't stay here, your are missing out on a memorable lifetime experience!

Room Tip: Fantasea is the only one upstairs and worth the climb. If you want connecting rooms, ask for the Dal...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This place is seriously off the chain. Straight up one of the most amazing places I've stayed. The artwork throughout the grounds and the cabins themselves is crazy sauce. I guarantee you've never seen anything like it. Plus, the rooms are very nice, clean, no bugs, comfortable beds. Aaaaaaand there's a wicked bar on the premises. If you're headed to Utila, you'd be bananas not to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolapatla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

The Jade Seahorse a very comfortable place. I've stayed in dozens of lovely hotels in over 30 countries, but this was by far the most artistically creative. Owners and staff were friendly and location was great! Other hotel looked nice on Utila but none will be as memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edphelps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

if you are on the island and want a memorable experience this is the place to stay. starting from the owners of the hotel, the premises and the rooms, we were happy with every little minute of being there!!
it is one piece of art and we would go back there in a second! no pictures would do this place justice, you have to see it with your own eyes.
the hotel is conveniently located up the street from the port and is only a few minutes away from the main road. it has 6 rooms with different themes, each of them has 2 double beds.
the beaches are a short walk away and there is a bar on the premises which is open every night until about 12-1am which is pretty popular so its impossible to get bored! one thing you might want to bring with you, though, is a mosquito repellent! otherwise you will end up with many bites..but it is not the hotel's problem but the problem on the whole island!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koshka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This place was absolutely amazing. I wasn't sure it was going to be "as pictured" but it truly was. When I arrived I felt like a little kid! Not only was it beautiful, but it was a genuinely nice lodging. After traveling on the mainland it was incredibly refreshing to have nice fluffy towels, comfortable beds and linens--even fresh flowers in the room. Whenever I come back to Utila I will definitely be staying here. Nightland is truly a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azul721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utila hotels
0.3 mi away
Utila Lodge
Utila Lodge
#3 of 8 in Utila
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Colibri Hill Resort
0.6 mi away
Sea Eye Resort
Sea Eye Resort
#5 of 8 in Utila
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Venue - Utila
The Venue - Utila
#1 of 9 in Utila
54 reviews
2.7 mi away
Coral Beach Village
Coral Beach Village
#1 of 14 in Utila
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lazy Daze on the Bay
Lazy Daze on the Bay
#2 of 14 in Utila
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nightland Cabins at JadeSeahorse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nightland Cabins at JadeSeahorse

Address: Utila, Bay Islands, Utila 34201, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Utila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Utila
Price Range: £41 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nightland sits on a hill beneath the caribbean sky, surrounded by old tamarind trees. Designed by an artist, the cabins reflect a unique architectural style inside and out. Gardens cascade down the hill toward the Jadeseahorse restaurant and Treetanic bar, an elevated ship's deck built between three huge mango trees. Utila welcomes you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing