We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Kept Secret in the Carribean”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Utila
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nightland Cabins at JadeSeahorse
Reviewed 3 June 2006

My family and I stayed in the cabins and had a great time. Everything is well maintaned an the art is so out of this world you wouldn't imagine. The owner is an artist so you can imagine. While we were there we met the owners and they told us where to go and hang out and showed us a wonderful time.
The cabins are like so amazing, well actually the whole place is amazing and I think that you will never find a most gorgeous place in the world like this.
I highly recommend you stay at this place. We visited a few hotels on the island and nothing compares to this.

If you plan on going to Utila this is the best

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank islandcecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 61 of 61 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Israel
217
Reviewed 1 June 2006

We finally found paradise. I don't know why this place isn't written up in all the travel magazines and sites. I guess its because those that go there want to keep it as their private hiding place....

We were in a restaurant in Beverly Hills and overheard some people talking about their incredible find on this little Caribbean island (Utila) near Honduras. They were raving so much about the place that I just had to ask them directly for more details. They said it was called the Jade Seahorse and after looking them up on the net, I booked a cabin for the family. I have never been so happy with a decision!

This place is secluded from reality. We stayed for 5 days and each one was a discovery of something new. From the minute we walked into the front gate, our jaws dropped in awe at the pandamoneum of color and artistic expression. It didn't close until we left the island! We wound thru the botanical gardens and soaring glass encrusted arches, thru a coral lined grotto and emerged in the cabin area. It was like walking into a Dr. Seuss scene!
The inside was just as much fun with each surface holding a decorative surprise. Even the bathroom was creative, with glass bricks and handcarved wooden counters.

We ate in the restaurant almost every day since it was the best food and decor on the island. In the evening, their bar (called the Treetanic Bar since its in the shape of a ship and nestled up wooden steps in the tree tops) was always busy and fun. They have a huge tropical drink menu and great music. To get back up to the cabins, we crossed a double decker bridge that lead back down to the tropical gardens, passing people waiting around the public bathrooms just for a glimpse inide since even those are works of art!

This is a place worth going to no matter where you've visited in the world. We're going back!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alejandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade S, Guest Relations Manager at Nightland Cabins at JadeSeahorse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamocideltu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utila hotels
0.4 mi away
The Colibri Hill Resort
0.3 mi away
Utila Lodge
Utila Lodge
#3 of 8 in Utila
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Eye Resort
Sea Eye Resort
#4 of 8 in Utila
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Venue - Utila
The Venue - Utila
#1 of 9 in Utila
57 reviews
2.7 mi away
Coral Beach Village
Coral Beach Village
#1 of 14 in Utila
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lazy Daze on the Bay
Lazy Daze on the Bay
#2 of 14 in Utila
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nightland Cabins at JadeSeahorse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nightland Cabins at JadeSeahorse

Address: Utila, Bay Islands, Utila 34201, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Utila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Utila
Price Range: £41 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nightland sits on a hill beneath the caribbean sky, surrounded by old tamarind trees. Designed by an artist, the cabins reflect a unique architectural style inside and out. Gardens cascade down the hill toward the Jadeseahorse restaurant and Treetanic bar, an elevated ship's deck built between three huge mango trees. Utila welcomes you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing