We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decadence on Utila”

Mango Inn Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Utila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Mango Inn Bar and Grill is set within the beautiful tropical gardens on the Island of Utila, Honduras. We are located a short walk from the central intersection of town. The Mango offers a unique option away from the hustle, bustle and noise of the main road. It is known for its serene atmosphere with candle lit tables and eclectic music selection. We are very proud to have the only wood-fired brick oven on the island which produces arguably the best pizzas around. We also have a full menu of fish, chicken, steak, sandwiches, salads and daily specials. We have a full bar with a great wine selection. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Full use of the Mango Inn pool is offered with any meal. Come up to the Mango Inn Bar and Grill and enjoy the tranquility of a special place with special people. We are good food, good times and good friends.
Invercargill
1 review
“Decadence on Utila”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Over a period of 3 weeks, ourselves & our family dined at this beautiful restaurant 4 times. The service, hospitality & food were outstanding: pizzas were amazing & the salads - so crisp & fresh! Yummy!!
A big thankyou to Brad, the owner, Peter, the Chef, and their team. Your welcome & caring & attentive service, not only to our family, but to all your guests, will ensure that your restaurant will only go from strength to strength. Our very best wishes for your future.
The New Zealanders.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bandbamaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    40
    3
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem on the restaurant”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I found this place by accident and returned three times during my weeks stay on utila. Beginning with the pizza, phenomenal and ending with the service/atmosphere of the restaurant you will have a wonderful evening and feel like your amongst friends with the owner/staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Mango Inn Bar & Grill, located on the quaint island of Utila, Honduras is truly a hidden treasure on this island. New owner Brad Bridwell and Executive Chef Peter Bradford have created a unique establishment serving tourists and locals alike.

The Mango Inn Bar & Grill is a family-friendly, alfresco dining experience located at the Mango Inn hotel in Utila town. The restaurant's signature wood-fired brick oven creates a singular experience for all to enjoy. The ambiance of the Mango Inn Bar & Grill is inviting, in a garden/jungle setting and offers great music, amazing service and food as fine as any you would find in the US.

The menu includes nightly specials offered to provide variety to satisfy every diner's desire. The wood-fired pizza is incredible...quality crust, flavorful sauce and a variety of toppings provide nearly unlimited options for guests. The well-rounded menu includes shrimp, pasta, steak, chicken and fresh fish options. Chef Peter is a master at his craft and the delicious meals leave you wanting more. In my week here, I saw many repeat guests. Don't miss the Mango Inn Bar & Grill when you come to Utila.

By the way, I found out on my final day that even though I wasn't saying at the hotel, I was welcome to use the beautiful swimming pool.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Get the pizza”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Since we were staying at the Mango Inn, we ate dinner here almost everynight for a week. The best is the pizza. I heard they are under new management now. Hopefully they still have that great brick pizza oven as we will be pack there in a couple weeks :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wrldtvl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real gem on Utila!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have been to Mango Inn Bar and Grill 4 times and it has been an amazing dining experience each time. The ambience is totally memorable, the chef and owner are personable and provide the best customer service on the island....and the food is yummy, creative, and again some of the best food I have had on the Island and elsewhere. Keep up the great work and thank you for opening this place up to us and give us a great opportunity for great food, fun, and atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango Inn Bar & Grill also viewed

Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 

Been to Mango Inn Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing