We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pizza, atmosphere, service - all great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango Inn Bar & Grill

Mango Inn Bar & Grill
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Utila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Mango Inn Bar and Grill is set within the beautiful tropical gardens on the Island of Utila, Honduras. We are located a short walk from the central intersection of town. The Mango offers a unique option away from the hustle, bustle and noise of the main road. It is known for its serene atmosphere with candle lit tables and eclectic music selection. We are very proud to have the only wood-fired brick oven on the island which produces arguably the best pizzas around. We also have a full menu of fish, chicken, steak, sandwiches, salads and daily specials. We have a full bar with a great wine selection. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Full use of the Mango Inn pool is offered with any meal. Come up to the Mango Inn Bar and Grill and enjoy the tranquility of a special place with special people. We are good food, good times and good friends.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza, atmosphere, service - all great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Mango Inn the last night of our two week stay in Utila! We had been in a more remote location - wonderful, but more private - for two weeks, so we were ready to be in town for the night. We couldn't have picked a better location! While it was a bit more expensive, it was definitely worth it. The food was great - pizza in a brick oven - slice of heaven for sure!

We will definitely be back on our next visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tucker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    33
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Mornings in Mango”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed in a hotel nearby without a restaurant and went to the Mango Inn Bar and Grill for breakfast. Great omelets and generous portions, good strong coffee. Most important, a strong, fast and reliable wifi connection, a bit rare on Utila.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utila
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“New Management = New Chef = Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just had dinner last night at the New Mango Bar and Grill. My wife had the night's special which was Chicken Breast with ham and cheese and really enjoyed it! I had a calamari appetizer that was very good and then the Seared Tuna with Wasabi, both were delicious.

The ambiance is terrific and the service about as good as you can ask for.

Only set-back is the price, pretty steep for Utila. But you usually get what you pay for!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ramehrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill
1 review
“Decadence on Utila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Over a period of 3 weeks, ourselves & our family dined at this beautiful restaurant 4 times. The service, hospitality & food were outstanding: pizzas were amazing & the salads - so crisp & fresh! Yummy!!
A big thankyou to Brad, the owner, Peter, the Chef, and their team. Your welcome & caring & attentive service, not only to our family, but to all your guests, will ensure that your restaurant will only go from strength to strength. Our very best wishes for your future.
The New Zealanders.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bandbamaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem on the restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I found this place by accident and returned three times during my weeks stay on utila. Beginning with the pizza, phenomenal and ending with the service/atmosphere of the restaurant you will have a wonderful evening and feel like your amongst friends with the owner/staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango Inn Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 
Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 

Been to Mango Inn Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing