We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Brisas de Copan
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Copan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We (couple, 40 & 50 years old) stayed a Hotel Las Brisas for one night in November 2013 and paid $25. Our room with a private bathroom was very small but clean. It was very hot and there was no air-conditioning. The window screens were torn. The staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel Las Brisas is average for the value. We moved to the Acropolis across the street, a much nicer hotel and little more expensive ($40).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnothersEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brisas de Copan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

we found the place clean, with a friendly welcome and affordable. our surprise was when we were about to leave a coffee was offered to us without us even requesting it it was a nice gesture. The hotel is also located close to the park, close to "La Casa de Todo" and Ixmel coffee shop, as well as 1 block away from where hte buses departs to many places. I would immediately return there

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Clean, comfortable, inexpensive. What more could a budget traveler ask for? We have been in far worse rooms for the same price, so it actually felt luxurious to us. (Yep, we're used to terrible dives.) The people who run the hotel are super friendly and helpful. Our room had a small table and chairs outside so one night, we got some yummy take-away steak plates from a street vendor and had a moonlit dinner. Romantico on a budget! Yay! Plus, they have free parking. What a find. Other reviewers mention the noise, but during the time we were there, it was very quiet. I guess the only bummer was that the WiFi didn't reach our room.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NomadTanuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

First, the owners are extremely nice! I always love staying at a place with friendly management. It usually makes up for the downsides. The rooms are basic but have everything you need and at a very good price. The only negative is that it is extremely noisy at night so it makes for difficult sleeping. The rooms are situated around an inner courtyard so you can hear every conversation from the other guests. Especially when they are smoking in the courtyard. And unfortunately, many guests just don't think to have quiet conversations late at night out of respect for other guests.

Room Tip: Maybe ask the owners for the most quiet room?
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I have stayed at this hotel more than once and always find it to be very satisfactory. For a single room the rate is $21 which includes the clean comfortable room with hot water, cable TV and WfFi in the lobby. In addition it is just a short walk (one block) from the Casasola Bus Terminal (the bus from San Pedro Sula). Note: The Hedman Atlas Bus Terminal is not within walking distance) There is a very good restaurant across the street and a coffee shop almost next door. The hotel is only a block from the center of town. You can get cheaper rooms in Copan but I don't think you can get a cheaper room which includes hot water and wifi. The manager, Manuel, also is able to speak English which is sometimes helpful!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

We moved to Las Brisas after spending a night in a disgusting place I won't name here, and we were so released to stay in this nice and clean hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The location is perfect: close to all restaurants, bars, shops, next to the bus stop, close to the ruins...
There is a terrace with a nice view on the mountains, however it is not furnished.
For 20 dollars per night for this quality, this must be one of the best deals in town!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maud112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I stayed in Las Brisas as part of a GAP tour and found it a very satisfactory hotel. It is very well located and the rooms, though very small, are clean and well maintained. The bathroom was a little bit pokey and smelled musty but if you are only looking for a comfortable spot from which to visit Copan Ruins then Las Brisas does the job.
It has a lovely terrace from which you can see a lot of the town and surrounding mountains and though it does not have a restaurant of bar, it is only a minutes walk from the main square and all the shops and eateries you could want.
Good value, no frillsm clean and well located hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calle Real
Hotel Calle Real
#19 of 21 in Copan
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Acropolis Maya
Hotel Acropolis Maya
#16 of 21 in Copan
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Graditas Mayas
Hotel Graditas Mayas
#20 of 21 in Copan
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar Jenny
Hotel Mar Jenny
#12 of 21 in Copan
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Gabriela
Hotel Casa Gabriela
#7 of 21 in Copan
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brisas de Copan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brisas de Copan

Address: Bo El Centro, Copan, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Copan
Price Range: £13 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Un lugar comodo y barato para una estadia larga en copan ruinas los estamos esperando ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Brisas de Copan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing