We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good accomodation”
Review of Don Udo's

Don Udo's
Ranked #17 of 39 Restaurants in Copan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We offer you a variety of local and internationally inspired dishes, using many of the original recipes of Don Udo himself, who started the business initially as a restaurant in San Pedro Sula in 1983. Our specialties are Steaks, Fondue Dinners & homemade Ravioli.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good accomodation”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

the rooms were lovely, food good and a nice place to come back to after a hard day. Lots of restaurants near if you didn't want to eat there, but they do a lovely steak.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dorothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort worth
Level Contributor
199 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Bitt Balls lacked”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

On vacation and I made it a point to stop at Don Udo's because of my Dutch brother in law. Every year that I travelled over to the Netherlands I had the Bitten balls. So , needless to say Dutch restaurant, Dutch Bitt balls. I went around 8:30 PM. No one there. I saw the Bitt Balls and also saw Lumpia's. I thought I try the Bitt Balls first and then move on to the rolls. Order was taken quickly. 6 and the traditional mustard was ordered/delivered.
Must have been an off night in the kitchen because they were hot when they came out but after dipping them it was cold in the center. Overall though I would recommend Don Udo's for a taste of the Netherlands though to bring back memories.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FortWorthJeffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
331 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was a lunch with OAT. The food and service was excellent and the decor was unique and very nice. I had chicken which was very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank somanyfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Be sure to ask for Cecilia. She is a wonderful , English speaking, hostess. Great fun to tease!
I had the raviolis and was quite surprised ! The presentation was pleasant and they were delicious. The quantity was not overwhelming , but satisfying!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bnjmartin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“One of the best in Copan”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Just had an excellent dinner here! They serve excellent, warm bread...the first in our month in Central America. Both the homemade ravioli with salmon and the camerones pil-pil were to die for. Service was also excellent in a beautiful colonial courtyard setting. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank IxChel3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Udo's also viewed

Copan, Copan Department
 
Copan, Copan Department
Copan, Copan Department
 

Been to Don Udo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing