We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place!”
Review of Casa Lastenia

Casa Lastenia
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Copan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Lastenia
Ranked #12 of 21 Copan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

What a great place on the edge of town! Nice and quiet. The rooms are verry clean and spacious. There is a nice kitchen to cook youre own food. The owners are full of tips about the city and surroundings and you can practise youre spanish on them. I would highly recommend this place in copan ruinas

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhialtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

When you pay for a US 6.oo hotel, you are having the risk to find bugs, old linen, bad smell...

I was amazed, of how clean was the dorm, even the corners in the bathroom. It seems like everythig was new, the walls, bed covers, blankets, etc.
There are two dorms, with 4 beds each, and a few private rooms. I did sleep two nights in the dorm (which bed was delicious), and then decided to spend more time in Ruinas, in a gorgeous private room, bigger than the room of my house.
The manager, Gilma and Humberto, are always willing to make you feel comfortabe. Friendly if you are in the mood to talk, or just smily if you want to be by yourself.But always ready to give you a good advice regarding to excursions, restaurants, weather, and so.
The hotel has a nice terrace in the second floor to sit, read or see the neighborhood, and a kitchen and fridge you can use, a place to make your laundry, and free Wi Fi.

The window of my room had flowers in front. The style of the hotel is like a typical Honduras, house. The charmin decoration, not over charged, and the way the owners treat you will really make you feel you are in a Honduras village.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Contraté pieza sola con baño privado. No conocí el resto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SantiagoSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank emi-stein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre face à la porte d'entrée est bien plus éclairée.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mixed_couple-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copan hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brisas de Copan
Hotel Brisas de Copan
#9 of 21 in Copan
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Graditas Mayas
Hotel Graditas Mayas
#20 of 21 in Copan
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Acropolis Maya
Hotel Acropolis Maya
#16 of 21 in Copan
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostal Berakah
Hostal Berakah
#4 of 21 in Copan
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar Jenny
Hotel Mar Jenny
#12 of 21 in Copan
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Clarion Copan Ruinas
#4 of 21 in Copan
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lastenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lastenia

Address: Cerca del parque Central, Copan, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Copan
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing