We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
458
48
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
48
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner beautiful garden fresh fruit breakfast was delicious lemongrass tea breakfast each morning few blocks tamales central america great coffee in town visit copan ceiling fan rooms are clean an oasis stayed longer hot water
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A wonderful place to spend the night with a splendid view and a very nice garden with lots of beautiful flowers and nice green grass. I wish we had stayed there for more than one night! The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was nice and the towels were very soft and clean. The hotel was not too far from the center of the town and yet very quiet. The breakfast was good with freshly pressed orange juice and good coffe. The staff was very nice and helpful. In the garden just in front of our room we could sit and enjoy our breakfast. There was also a hamac to lay down and rest. A nice place to spend one or several nights!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Josselyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A visit to Copan is a must....the ruins, the restaurants and the local cheeses made for a great weekend and Casa de Cafe was a good home base. Close enough to walk to town easily but out of the noise and congestion. Very nice folks who clearly wanted your stay to be a good one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillLaReunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

If your'e on the fence about a trip to Copan, or where to stay, I fully recommend staying at Casa de Cafe. It was one of the best places I have ever stayed at, when considering atmosphere, service, location, and quality of the rooms. The view from the gardens outside the private rooms with private baths are breathtaking. Within the garden itself, there are many different palms and beautiful flowers, which attract great colorful birds and little geckos. Each morning you will be served a wonderful fresh, delicious breakfast by staff who could not be more kind and generous! They really take care of their guests. There is free coffee and lemon grass tea available all day long (and I don't mean you can make coffee in a little pot in your room, it's the full service set up with all the best accouterments!) If you have not traveled in Latin America before, another major benefit is the free drinkable water and ice available all day. It's a nice touch so that you do not have to purchase several bottles of water on your trip.

The rooms are comfortable, and simple, but very clean and inviting. The outdoor patio is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the peaceful view. It is close enough to walk to the city in about 4 or 5 minutes, and you are in a safe area, so walking (even at night) is the way to go. If you are going to the Ruins, then you will be about a 25 minute walk, but there are sidewalks and walking paths along the way. Or if you prefer, you can take local transportation for about $1 per person each way.

If you are looking for a place to get away, and really relax and enjoy the beauty of Copan, and you want to be treated very well, this is definitely the hotel you should stay at! It was well worth the money, and I will definitely do it again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. Perfect location - a two minute walk to downtown. We loved it! Service is great, wonderful breakfast in the morning, nice garden, hammocks for hanging out and relaxing and a wonderful host. Ask Howard anything about the area and he has the answer. If you find yourself in Copan this is the place to stay!!! Again, great location, service, staff and host.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angpickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I would 100% recommend this place over any other in all of Copan. The staff were incredible friendly, welcoming, and helpful, and the view is gorgeous! There is a small terrace that overlooks the mountains where the staff serves you breakfast every morning. The food is delicious and there is free coffee and tea. The tea is fresh lemongrass tea straight from their garden. The maid service was amazing as well. I was shocked to find my room cleaned two times in one day and little mints and notes left on my pillow! There's hot water and I felt incredibly safe there as well. It's in a good location: just a few minutes walk from the town center and all of the restaurants, and it is quiet at night. Stay here. You won't regret it! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skylar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews