We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of La Casa de Cafe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa de Cafe
Ranked #1 of 22 Copan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We arrived at Casa de Cafe after a long and tumultuous bus journey from La Ceiba, having travelled for an entire day and enduring a break down! We couldn't have been happier with the swift arrival process......within minutes we were in our room, cold beer brought to us and meal being prepared. We sat under candlelight in the lovely garden and enjoyed a lovely evening. In the morning we woke to the sound of birds, opened the door and were blown away by the magnificent views over the hills. Such a lovely setting. The room was spotless and breakfast fantastic. I would return here in a heartbeat. Howard the owner was extremely helpful with planning our days and giving us tips for places to go.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    44
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
82
164
61
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My family of four stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The garden is a beautiful place to start the day with the best breakfast that we had in all of Honduras and fantastic coffee. The ladies that run the place are very helpful, putting up with our non existent Spanish, and making special breakfast pancakes for my children. Our room was very clean and we enjoyed hanging out in the little patio and hammock in front of it. It was quiet and peaceful and a short walk to the busier part of Copan. A great place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Easily one of the most pleasant experience I had in Copan. I saw humility in the owners and staff, a service-minded attitude, sweet courtesy and a desire to help the customers. La Casa de Cafe is conveniently located and has a great view. Breakfast each morning was such a delightful experience with the natural sounds of the birds.
Howard, Angela, Fatima and team made it easy for my friend and I to enjoy our 3 days. Do ask for their tamales!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This B&B is on the quiet side of town but still only a few blocks from the town centre with lovely views out towards the mountains. A wonderful breakfast is served outdoors on the terrace making the most of these views, I do not eat eggs so they whipped up some great pancakes served with fruit, fresh juice, and coffee... nothing is too difficult for them. Tea, coffee or hot chocolate are complimentary throughout the day and the staff are very friendly, polite and always ready to help. We had a lovely 3 days here and would definitely stay again. Great place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blodster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The space is set in a wonderful garden where you would want to hang around for hours. The staff carefully attends to you and feeds you delicious homemade food and pastry. The owners are wonderful, kind and very helpful people. And the rooms are simple, modern with a touch of local craftsmanship that adds quite some magic to the space. We were two and had an extremely relaxing and fulfilling time at La Casa de Cafe.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laracapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our experience here was unequivocally positive! The service was courteous but unobtrusive, and I have never had a better breakfast in Central America, where I've worked and traveled for years. Staff were helpful in giving us the info we needed to get around. By all means go here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarschot, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The place is very clean with a well kept garden.
Food is very good.The owner is also very helpfull,he send us a mail for the good restaurants in Antigua.
When you visit Copan stay here you never regret it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wella645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copan hotels
0.4 mi away
Terramaya
Terramaya
#1 of 21 in Copan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Gabriela
Hotel Casa Gabriela
#7 of 21 in Copan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Clarion Copan Ruinas
#3 of 21 in Copan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Magdalena
Hotel Plaza Magdalena
#8 of 21 in Copan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Cafe

Property: La Casa de Cafe
Address: Barrio Las Vegas | 5 blks West of Central Park, Copan, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Copan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1995, La Casa de Cafe is a colonial inspired B&B Inn and a charming and comfortable base from which to explore Copan. All rooms offer oversized windows, hand crafted furniture and open to a shady porch strung with hammocks. Full complimentary breakfast is served in our garden which boasts a spectacular view of the Copan River Valley and the distant mountains of Guatemala. Complimentary coffee (the best in town), herbal teas, iced tea & hot chocolate served any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Casa de Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa De Cafe Hotel Copan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing