We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marina Copan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Brisas de Copan(Copan Ruinas)(Great Value!)
US$20
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Posada de Belssy(Copan Ruinas)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Terramaya(Copan Ruinas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Copan Ruinas(Copan Ruinas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Camino Maya(Copan Ruinas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Gabriela(Copan Ruinas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Magdalena(Copan Ruinas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Copan(Copan Ruinas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
274
160
31
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
160
31
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelexcellent restaurantwater featuresvisiting the nearbysmall gymrooms are largejacuzzi tubkids enjoyed the poolvery pleasant staynice pooltown squarethe main squarecharming towncoffee makereasy accessbeautiful groundssmall town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The Marina Hotel Copan is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in Honduras. The grounds are beautiful, the restaurant is very good, and all of the staff are very helpful. Obviously, the owners of the hotel, a local Honduran family, treat their employees with respect, and it shows. The grounds are beautiful and filled with plants, with many small, hidden outdoor, areas where you can enjoy a cup of coffee or a good book. Likewise, the pool and spa area is surrounded with plants and beautiful landscaping. Our room was large, with vaulted ceilings, and a large bath with a jacuzzi tub and a very nice shower. The hotel is next to the main square, so there are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. The family that owns the hotel also has a coffee finca and sells fresh coffee at the attached coffee shop, where I had one of the best cups of coffee in my life. I recommend this hotel to all of my friends who travel to Copan.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMCMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Copan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you for your review! For us your opinion is very important! We hope to see you in Copan again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I recently stayed at the Marina Copan. Fantastic place. The rooms are big with high ceilings. Nice big walk in shower with lots of counter space in the bath for your stuff. Building surrounds a beautify large central court manicured gardens and a pool. The restaurant has great food and the breakfast is included in the price. There are beautiful atrium gardens and water sculpture gardens at every turn. The beds are really good too. Your going to love it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

after a week on Roatan,we flew to san pedro sula . a tour company met us ,MC Tours, which is part of the hotel,and drove us to Copan with many stops along the way...a coffee Finca,el Puente(mayan ruins). We had a very knowledgeable,bilinquial driver/guide(Walter) who stayed with us for the four days. the hotel was the center of our activity .very nice,clean and colonial.
It is located on the plaza with many activities ,shops and dining spots.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMCMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Copan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

On behalf of Hotel Marina Copan, we feel very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you can visit us again sometime in the future. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights here during our recent visit to Copan. It was a great hotel and the restaurant is excellent. The only problem was a noisy air conditioner which eventually just became white noise while we slept - at least it kept the room cool! Easy to walk around town or to the ruins from here. Nice pool and courtyard in the center of the hotel. Staff speaks limited English but were extremely helpful in all ways.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogwalker2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMCMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Copan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for you comment! We really appreciate your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience the malefaction may have caused you. Do you remember the room number so that we can proceed to check what the problem is? We hope you enjoyed your trip and to see you again in Copan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed 6 nights. The pictures don't do justice to the beautiful courtyards and gardens. Very relaxing. Free computer and international email. Large rooms. Friendly and accommodating staff. Bottled water in the rooms. Hot water. Back up generator guaranteed electricity at all hours. Excellent restaurant. Half block from central plaza.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back to avoid celebratory street noise.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickieflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews