We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Hotel and Gardens” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Copan Ruinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Copan
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and Gardens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This beautiful hotel was very well maintained. The air conditioned rooms are situated around an inner pool/courtyard area with tropical plants. Nice place for relaxing. My room was large with one comfortable double bed, nice linens, a table with two chairs, luggage racks, a chest with drawers with an armoire on top. The bathroom had a tub and shower and plenty of towels. The room was very clean and quiet, upstairs in the back of the building. Included was a bottle of water and coffee maker. The dining room was quite large and the food very good. There was a bar with loud music which stopped before I went to bed, and a nicely decorated large lobby/reception area.

Room Tip: My group was all given upstairs rooms, even though there were very few guests. I was told it was mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarioncopan, Gerente at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your comment. Your opinion is very important for us. Thank you for taking time to review about your stay with us. We hope you can come back soon. It was our pleassure to have you here.

Greetings from Copan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    100
    35
    4
    5
See reviews for
116
81
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Platteville, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a comfortable, farly quiet hotel, outside the town but very near the main ruins; there is a smaller, recently excavated ruin (Rostrojon) 5 minutes' walk from the hotel, staff showed us the start of the path but when it forks take the steps up to the left rather than following the pyramid sign to the right, which is a longer way round. The dinner/breakfast package is a good deal; but be aware that the package dinner menu is different and has fewer choices than the regular menu. Breakfast was substantial, had some interesting Honduran choices as well as American style food, which was not as good - the croissants here are more like dry bread rolls, very different from the French variety. Our only problem was repeated power cuts during the night which stopped the a/c and also the electric alarm clock..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Musician/hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarioncopan, Manager at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Good Morning Dear Guest

Thank You very much for your comment, We are very glad we had you at our place. We are sorry for the power cuts. We hope you can come back soon. Thank you again for staying with us, it was our pleassure to have you here.

Have a great Day!
Greetings from Copan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
268 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is a truly lovely place set in a garden and overlooking wonderful view. Try an early morning walk down the hill into the surrounding forest. The food was delicious, the staff attentive and friendly. We were charmed and felt revived after a night here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobinathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarioncopan, Gerente at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Good Mornind Mr. Nathens

Thank you very much for your comment, We really appreciate you took your time to write about our Hotel. We are glad to hear you had a great time. It was our pleassure to have you here. We hope you can come back soon.

Have a Great Day
Greetings from Copan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Copan Ruins were stunning and completely deserted compared to all of the other ruins over central and South America. The buildings still had the colour staining and carvings were fantastic. The people of Honduras are extremely helpfully and kind. It is extremely easy to access from the bay islands or San pedro sula. In the town there is a beautiful square and the most helpful FREE tourist information booth. Enjoy it's beauty

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarioncopan, Gerente at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Greetings Mr. Natawood

Thank you so much for you comment. We are very glad you stayed at our Hotel.

It was our pleassure to have you here.

We hope you can come back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed only briefly at the Clarion Hotel (formerly Hotel Posada Real de Copan), but it proved a wonderful place to lay down my (not insubstantial) pack before moving on. My room was spacious, well-furnished, and very clean, and everyone behind the front desk spoke excellent English (but also kindly entertained my Spanish until I ran out of words...). The hotel is set on a remarkably scenic campus several kilometers away from the Copan ruins archeological site, and offers complementary transportation to both the ruins and the nearby town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelkopreski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarioncopan, Gerente at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Good Morning Michael

Thank You so much for your comment. and thank you for staying with us. We hope you can come back sometime soon. It is our pleasure to have you here.

Thank You very much again!!

Greetings!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Wonderful hotel. It is a typical American hotel so not for everyone but after long travels it is sometimes a nice change. Gated location with all the amenities one would need. Front desk very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarioncopan, Gerente at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Hello Mr. Patt

Thank you for taking some of your time and posting us a comment. We really appreciate it. We are very glad you had a great time with us. We hope you can come back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great hospitality! Amazing service, the staff is at all times making sure you have everything you need to make your stay as comfortable as it can be.
The hotel's location gives you the opportunity to have a wonderful view at the valley. Highly recommend the hotel, complies with safety, maintenance and all amenities so anyone can relax and have a great time within the hotel. I couldn't pass the opportunity of having one of my best breakfast At hotel's restaurant, while enjoying Copán's view.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel_lsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarioncopan, Manager at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Mr. Miguel Thank you very much for your comment, It was our pleasure to have you here. Your comments are very important for us, thanks for taking your time to post your comment.

We hope you can come back soon.

Greetings from Copan!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copan hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
5.1 mi away
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Terramaya
Terramaya
#1 of 21 in Copan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Magdalena
Hotel Plaza Magdalena
#8 of 21 in Copan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Gabriela
Hotel Casa Gabriela
#7 of 21 in Copan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Real Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Copan Ruinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Copan Ruinas

Property: Clarion Copan Ruinas
Address: a 2 kms del Parque Arqueologico Copan Ruinas | Copan Ruinas, Copan, Copan 504, Honduras (Formerly Hotel Posada Real de Copan)
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Copan
#3 Family Hotel in Copan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Copan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Copan Ruinas 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operated under Choice Hotel standars, guarantee a high level quality service, as well as facilities that provide the perfect ingredient for a pleasant stay. Our large and comfortable rooms, beatiful gardens and green areas, combined with the feel of nature and our high qualified staff ensure that your visit is magical and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Copan Ruinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Copan Ruinas Hotel Copan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing