We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Copan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Don Udo's Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 21 Copan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at this great hotel during our visit to Copan. Staff was great , with breakfast included and also lunch & dinner to purchase with great food. Close to town to walk to but quiet, a great value. Owner arranged a guide for us to explore the ruins which was helpful explaining the history behind them. Would highly recommend this place to any one going to Copan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

We fell in love with Copan, and we wish we would have been able to spend more time here! We stayed at Don Udo's hotel for 3 nights. Our room was comfortable, clean, and the AC worked great. Super cute garden area, and roof top sunning deck area. Don Udo's was in a great location to walk everywhere, we felt completely safe ever where we went. Udo is such a great help, he sent Daniel to meet us at the bus stop. Daniel had a sign with my name! The breakfast that was included kept us full until the late afternoon! We had the pleasure of enjoying the steaks at Don Udos which I HIGHLY recommend! We had the Jalapeno Cream & Copan & Don Udos all nice and tender and I consider myself a steak snob...I love Gibsons & Mortons!

Don Udos was a great stay and we cant wait to return again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GettingStamped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This was great place to stay in Copan. The breakfast was good and the beds were really comfortable. And the AC worked really well, which is important in Honduras. The staff was really nice and the maid service was the best that we had on our 2.5 week trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingFool88005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We just returned from a visit to Copan and spent two nights at Don Udo's hotel. We also took a good look at most of the other hotels and decided we had picked VERY WELL. The staff was wonderful and met all of our needs day and night.

The restaurant is somewhat deceiving as it looks quite simple however, the food was wonderful! We ordered a variety of dishes and were pleased with them all.

I highly recommend Don Udo's for your visit to Copan!

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the top floor, room #10 (very small but comfortable) and room #14 which was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramehrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Don Udo's with some friends while in Copan Ruinas. We arrived quite late in the evening and enjoyed a wonderful meal in their restaurant. The hotel is a nice walk to the Mayan ruins and a short walk to many of the towns restaurants, shops and attractions.
Our rooms were clean and quiet and the water was nice and hot!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IORFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Its located in the heart of Copan and the food is great!

I went there for lunch with a group of friends, the staff is rather helpful.

If you get a chance be sure to chat with the owner of the establishment Don Udo, he is a great source of information about Copan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marimba_y_Elote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

My husband and another couple stayed at Don Udo's for four days while visiting the ruins at Copan. The room was very comfortable and clean and the little restaurant provided lovely breakfasts (nice and early) and good dinners, too. Udo was very helpful in setting us up with a great English-speaking guide (Juan Carlos) and with transportation to Copan from the airport and then on to Antigua.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 677sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copan hotels
0.3 mi away
Terramaya
Terramaya
#1 of 21 in Copan
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Graditas Mayas
Hotel Graditas Mayas
#20 of 21 in Copan
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Gabriela
Hotel Casa Gabriela
#7 of 21 in Copan
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hostal Berakah
Hostal Berakah
#4 of 21 in Copan
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Udo's Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Udo's Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Av. Mirador Barrio El Centro, Copan, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Copan
Price Range: £38 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Udo's Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Don Udo's. Enjoy European style with a cozy and colonial ambience at our hotel in Copan Ruinas. We offer 14 comfortable rooms with a unique colonial decor, a gourmet restaurant with the best steaks in town, as well as a variety of home made dishes including vegetarian and seafood options. If you are planning a visit this charming town in western Honduras, we are the premier address in town. The Copan region boasts a diverse array of memorable attractions, including the world-famous Mayan ruins, and many exciting nature activities. We offer a variety of tours through and around Copan Ruinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Don Udo's Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing