We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rainbow Village
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Reviewed 10 June 2008

We live on Utila, however, whenever we go to LaCeiba for a little mini getaway we always choose to stay at Rainbow Village! Our choice is easy - the food is definitely heavenly and the service provided by Jurgen and Barbara is excellent! The hotel complex is totally secure and we are able to relax and have some quiet time to ourselves in the spotlessly clean apartments. If we feel like socializing we are just a few steps to the restaurant and the fully stocked bar next to the swimming pool. On Sunday afternoons the restaurant serves a brunch that is quickly becoming the place to be! I can't think of a quick way to describe the food that is served at Rainbow except the best I've tasted in all of Central America! We will return to this establishment again and again!

Jo & Tony

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank UtilaLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2008

Rainbow Village is five minutes from the airport in La Ceiba, Honduras and is open 24 hours. You can obtain transport from the airport at any time of day or night, and it's a nice place to stay even if you don't need the airport transportation. But its a real find if you get into La Ceiba in the evening and are traveling on to Roatan or Utila by plane the next day. The hotel looks like a tropical German village reflecting the German heritage of the owner, Barbara. The rooms are spotless, well appointed and air conditioned. Each room is a suite with separate living and dining areas, a cook top and a refrigerator. But the food and service at the bar/restaurant are outstanding and worth a visit to sample the excellent German and Honduran cuisine even if you're just passing through La Ceiba. They don't take credit cards but the rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mayamigra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rouven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank irene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015
2  Thank Tatty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
4.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#10 of 22 in La Ceiba
87 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#4 of 22 in La Ceiba
84 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Quinta Real Hotel and Convention Center
5.0 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Pico Bonito
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Hotel
La Quinta Hotel
#14 of 22 in La Ceiba
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rainbow Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rainbow Village

Address: Sector 1, El Confite | Col. El Confite, La Ceiba AT1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range: £53 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rainbow Village is situated close to the La Ceiba Airport; only about 2 minutes from the entrance but without aircraft noise and is the gateway to The Bay Islands. Each of our five distinctive cabins is sure to please the quietly discriminating traveler. The cabins boast two bedrooms, each containing an upgraded queen sized bed, and a built in wardrobe complete with full length mirror for your comfort. Whisper quiet air conditioners have been installed in each of the bedrooms for your sleeping comfort. Duvets are available for chilly nights!A customized, fully tiled bathroom separates the two bedrooms. These bathrooms were designed to accommodate short or long term visitors, where you’ll find all the comforts of home, wherever that might be. Hot water is standard, of course.Upon entering the cabin via the private terrace facing the grounds, you will be delighted to see amenities galore; your comfort is important to us! A fully found kitchen awaits only your provisions should you choose to prepare your own meals to enjoy within, or on your terrace. Electric cook top, refrigerator, custom cabinets and ample counter space is sure to please , as are fully stocked cupboards containing dish ware, cutlery, and all of the necessary utensils you might have need of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rainbow Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing