We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very safe, helpful service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rainbow Village

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Rainbow Village
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very safe, helpful service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is adorable! We stayed in the green room. Barbara, who is the manager & cook, is incredibly helpful & sweet. She called all our cabs for us and made our reservation for the canopy tours. She's also a great cook. The hotel is about a $5 cab ride from downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina2545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
48
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

La Ceiba is a rough area, but Rainbow Village is a little paradise in the middle of it. The rooms are clean, cute and spacious. Barbara is super sweet and extremely helpful. There is a bar and food available, as well as a small pool. We hung out here for a day on our way to Utila; it was a way cool place to just chill out for a bit. Also Rex, Barbara's dog, is really cute and really well behaved.

Room Tip: Pick your favorite color :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nate86red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calif
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

After several perfect days at Las Cascadas Lodge, our family of 5 needed a safe layover hotel on the way to the airport. We felt completely secure and enjoyed the brightly painted, sparkling clean air-conditioned units. Although, our unit had a kitchen, we opted for a delicious dinner and breakfast at their friendly outdoor bar/restaurant. Loved the Bratwurst with Farmers Potatoes and Fried Plantains. My husband enjoyed taste-testing their broad selection of icy cold German beers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This little hide away saved me during my recent adventure to Honduras. I was traveling alone,in and out of La Ceiba and Barbara was excellent at making my stay both relaxing, comfortable, and safe. The cottages are spotlessly clean, spacious, and have fans and air conditioning (in bedrooms). The food and relaxed dining was outstanding! Barbara was most helpful in assisting me with unexpected travel arrangements as well as a local tour. And, Rex, the friendly yet, protective German Shepherd is an added plus! I highly recommend Rainbow Inn

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pep98110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Hotel Rainbow Village is the perfect for a 1 night stay over in La Ceiba while waiting for a morning flight, or a great spot to post up for a few nights. Colourful hostel with comfortable, spacious rooms. A great menu, pool for swimming, friendly owner, and a cute German Sheppard named Rex who loves to play with visiting guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is the place to stay if your just overnighting between flights. Barbara arranged our private taxi from San Pedro Sula and took us to the La Ceiba airport the next morning for our flight to the Bay Islands. The property is very secure to say the least. Prices are kind of expensive for La Ceiba but you will most likely pay more after hiring a taxi in other parts of the city to get to the airport. The food was average and the beers are cold. If I was going to be spending several days in La Ceiba I would probably choose different accomodations, but if its just to catch a flight this is the place.

Room Tip: All of the rooms look to be identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenais3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorsby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

The Rainbow Village was recommended to us as a safe, clean and friendly resort. We stayed there for a total of 6 nights on our recent trip to Honduras. Barbara was so nice and helpful to us, with translating and driving us to the rental car outlet as well as the airport for our journey home. She was very knowledgeable about La Ceiba and told us about where we could go white water rafting. The food was great and very reasonably priced. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFilipics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Pico Bonito
6.6 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#4 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#12 of 22 in La Ceiba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Espana
Hotel Casa de Espana
#10 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quinta Real Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rainbow Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rainbow Village

Property: Hotel Rainbow Village
Address: Sector 1, El Confite | Col. El Confite, La Ceiba AT1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rainbow Village is situated close to the La Ceiba Airport; only about 2 minutes from the entrance but without aircraft noise and is the gateway to The Bay Islands. Each of our five distinctive cabins is sure to please the quietly discriminating traveler. The cabins boast two bedrooms, each containing an upgraded queen sized bed, and a built in wardrobe complete with full length mirror for your comfort. Whisper quiet air conditioners have been installed in each of the bedrooms for your sleeping comfort. Duvets are available for chilly nights!A customized, fully tiled bathroom separates the two bedrooms. These bathrooms were designed to accommodate short or long term visitors, where you’ll find all the comforts of home, wherever that might be. Hot water is standard, of course.Upon entering the cabin via the private terrace facing the grounds, you will be delighted to see amenities galore; your comfort is important to us! A fully found kitchen awaits only your provisions should you choose to prepare your own meals to enjoy within, or on your terrace. Electric cook top, refrigerator, custom cabinets and ample counter space is sure to please , as are fully stocked cupboards containing dish ware, cutlery, and all of the necessary utensils you might have need of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rainbow Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing